Mushrooms ulog #8

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

This morning while walking around the garden I found these beauties. I wish I could identify edible mushrooms. I did a test I found online and it said they were edible but who has the courage to trust they will not kill me. I love mushrooms but I guess I will just have to enjoy their beauty 😪

Posted using Partiko Android

270212 004.jpg

20180325_213855_0001.png

Sort:  

Well it is about time you actually started posting. This is brilliant. I see those mushrooms all the time. I am not trying them. Actually I never understand people who forage for mushrooms, we are not starving. I hear about a lot of deaths from the hippy type that try. Great job on the post. Keep them coming, you can take over from me. :)))

ahahahahaaaaa yeah just enjoy the beauty 😊😊 better not risk

Yes I know but they look so inviting lol 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

hha true :p

These mushrooms do look very healthy @andyjem but would you be after sampling them? That is the question. I can think of a lot better delicacies to chose as my very last meal (lol)

I do sympathize though as we have the same predicament here in Australia. Not so long ago a man died after consuming what he thought were edible mushrooms.

Yes very tempting, But no. Apart from looking good they smelt good too lol x

Posted using Partiko Android

So cruel! Did you end up having mushroom soup for dinner?

Ha ha no but we did buy some and made a Spag bol lol x

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @andyjem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11