A Productive and Creative Day - Ulog2

in #ulog6 years ago

I've Been Busy Making Recipes


Designing new products for Lotions and Potions is really fun!!

I'm supposed to be studying 8 hours a day but guess what????? I keep putting it off because researching and trying new products is way more fun!!

It's even more fun when things turn out to be AMAZING!!

I made up two new recipes yesterday and both of them are awesome. I couldn't be more pleased.

Introducing the first product in my new Day Dreem range. Named after one of the most giving and generous people I have the honor of knowing ....... drum roll please ....... of course it's @dreemsteem!!

IMG_1015 (2).JPG

This is the Black Raspberry, Vanilla and Coconut Bubble Bar.


It smells so good that I just want to eat it... in fact it's so good that I'm going to make a Body Butter and Lip Balm to go in this range too.

The second one I made was a Body Butter Bar.

IMG_1018.JPG

Love Spell Body Butter Bar

This is scented with a fragrance called Love Spell and true to it's name I fell in love!! I also added some coconut fragrance as well to make it a little less sweet.

I had to change it up a little to begin with as it was a little overpowering but after adding more oils it came out just right.

The butter bars are easy to apply and make your skin feel soft and moisturized with the added bonus of smelling edible!!!

I was really pleased with my days experimenting..... hmmm I wonder what I can come up with tomorrow?????

Thanks for stopping by...




Sort:  

These are so nice @andysantics48 and I can just imagine how delicious they smell.. and a body butter bar????? Holy crap!!! Yes I agree with @dreemsteem... we arr so very lucky to be your guinea pigs.. I have loved everything I've tried so far and I've never smelled so good!!! Lol I'm so proud of you Andy!!!

Sounds as though you're moving along in new directions, Andy...

Good on 'ya! :D

😄😇😄

@creatr


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Soooo YUMMMMMMM My lounge smells like a raspberry patch hehe!!!

that looks like cake - and i want to eat it so badly hahahahahahaha
it just looks delicous!!!! i can only imagine how it must smell!!!

and I AM SO HONORED!!!!
day dreem!!!!! hehehehehehee what a special line :)

and... i saw another one on your site... but i'll keep that a secret until I announce my special giveaway for your followers! hehehehe

THANK YOU ANDYGIRL!!! you amaze me!!! I love watching you come up with more and more things for me and @monchhichi23 to try!!!! we are the most excited guinea pigs in the world hehehehehe

Ahhh you deserve it @dreemsteem all good things will come for you :) OMG my house smells freaking amazing - something just work out well and these ones are winners :)

Yes had to read it all again to figure out why I can't eat the pink thing. I don't snack but I will snack on that. @andysantics48 sure we can't eat it?

Well.... technically you could eat it but I'm fairly sure it would be a let down!! It sure smells good enough to eat!!! :) Maybe I should do some proper baking :)

eating soap is a laxative. but what a tasty, pretty laxative. hehehehehe

I though it was some sort of strawberry cake. To my surprise it's a bubble bar those are really expensive here in our country. I could only just imagine how good it smells.

Oh gosh they are expensive here too - the ingredients to make them are really pricey so not a cheap bar to make. But the smell is worth it :)

My kids enjoy making soaps at school but yours look lavishing.20180706_162137.jpg

It's summer in Korea and I stopped to smell the roses.

Soap making is more fun than I ever imagined!!! I love roses and rose gardenare the best thing to walk through :) How are you @mineopoly?

Much better TGIF. The air conditioning at work was killing me so I brought a jacket today and took the afternoon off.

I'm happy to hear you are doing something you like...

The main reason I stayed in Korea was because I got paid for doing what I would do anyway, play with kids and make learning fun :-)

It's great you are doing something that you love :) Yea I actually never expected to enjoy it so much but I really love experimenting and learning about essential oils - especially making products that might help people like the healing balms :)

These do look good enough to eat! I bet the smell is amazing too. Sounds like you are having a great time making these new products! Thanks for sharing them with us!

OMG @cecicastor the smell ohh the smell is amazing! - my lounge smells incredible!!

Okay... so is it wrong that your raspberry coconut and vanilla concoction is actually making my mouth water? I thought it was cake! YUM! Are you selling these online, or will you be... and would the UK just be ridiculously too far for you to ship to??

Oh my goodness you're so talented. I can almost smell it from here!!
YUM! My skin is craving both of these products!!!

E xx

Hahaha I have been walking past those for days and I still want to eat them lol The smell is OMG I can't describe..... I can sell online with paypal or sbd but with the price being so low right now it would be a bit rough lol I am happy to ship to anywhere :) The postage may be expensive but if buying a couple of products it would be spread and also the NZ dollar is so much less than the pound it may not seem so bad :)

Awesome! Do you have a website? Or would it be a case of DMing you over on Discord?
Keep being amazing.
E x

The website is still under construction but you can see some things now it's
www.lotionsandpotions.co.nz but feel free to message me on discord if you like :P

Yay - thank you for that! I love the sound of your healing balm too! It's payday for me at the end of next week -so I'll get in touch to find out about getting some of your pieces as a treat. YAY! x

Aww that would be amazing :)The healing balm is really good I feel! My mum has bad arthritis in her hands and she's been using it to ease the pain and says it's working really well - I was thrilled that it's helping :)

Sounds perfect for the arthritis I've got coming in my fingers then... a bit of a nightmare when it flares up when I've got a drawing to do! Look forward to it- I'll give you a shout in DM over on Discord when the moolah has landed ;)

P.S meant to tell you - went for a massage last night... as research (ahem!) Ooh she was good, had a style all of her own, and finished with a face massage. I could barely walk home afterwards, I was that blissed out!!

Ohhh hahaha that would have been awesome!!! I've never had a face massage but I do love the head massage that you get at the hairdresser sometimes - Glad you enjoyed it :)

Oh, our Dreemie is most worthy of having her name on a yummy cakey bar, it looks as sweet as she is to all of her friends and I'm so glad to know her. I so need to smell/feel/sense some of your products soon, Andy, somehow we have to get that organised. Will be in touch :)

Ah yes she is worthy indeed - always helping and making others feel great - I feel Day Dreem is fitting for her :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84