#Ulog (Day43) July 14,2018 - "Jackfruits Candy:(Minatamis )

in #ulog6 years ago

Good morning #steemian community. Yesterday is my day off from my work. I got a chance to make this jackfruits candy recipe or (minatamis in Tagalog words).I got this idea from @marizen during our lunch break last Thursday when I brought them ripe jackfruits for our dessert after lunch. She told me it is much better if I would make jackfruits candy. So far I made it successfully even though this is my first time. In my #ulogday38, I posted about this ripe jackfruit that was given by our fellow steemian @abdoon. He took it fresh and ripe from it's trees so it become more sweeter. So I decided to make it as candy since it's my free time yesterday.

Ingredients:

  • Ripe Jackfruits
  • Honey
  • Water
  • Whites Sugar

My sweet and delicious jackfruits candy ( Minatamis in Filipino words)

Jackfruits candy ready to serve.

Procedure:
Prepare a cooking pot, add water, sugar, and jackfruits. Stir regularly until the white sugar melted or dissolve on the boiling water. Cover and simmer until the sugar caramelized which turn to red-brown color and until syrup is thickened and add 2 spoons of honey. Stir for 5 minutes and take from the cooking pot and serve.

Sweet jackfruits and honey.

This is my #ulog for today July 14, 2018.
I would like to thanks @surpassinggoogle for this #uloghashtag challenge. God bless and more power.

Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your witness votes for @yoo1900, @hr1, @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

BANNER 2 ULOG.jpg#Ulog banner created by @jejes


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

@angelbless
Good morning, have a nice day.
keep steeming.
keep ulogging

Thank you @anishag good afternoon and keep steeming to God bless.

Wow yummy. Another recipe out of jackfruit. Me i made I prepared ICE CANDY & TURON with jackfruit flavor. Believe me @abdoon was not stopping from eating. Lol. Matakaw.

Looks delicious. Maybe I'll try to make this at home. Thank you for sharing your recipe @angelbless. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80