SLEEPOVER MEANS NO SLEEPING

in #ulog6 years ago

(Picstory — ulog with pictures)

Yesterday, my friends and I’s long-awaited-always postponed-almost cancelled-first sleepover finally happened! We have been planning this for over a month but my friend’s house( which was the initial venue) is always never available. So I ended up offering a place to stay instead. Out of five, two of us couldn’t join for some “reason” but we really pushed this event even it means only three of us will be going.
CE845101-03A1-4A1B-BC66-FCFC06A9D081.jpeg
We arrived at the place and the excitement was real from these two, as evident as the photo speaks. (Okay, maybe I was too...😁)

I showed them the place and they couldn’t hide their smiles when I said we’ll be having the place without anyone but ourselves for the night and the next day.
F1B8B669-F6FE-4AB8-BEE0-741D6BE1DAB0.jpeg
We, started the day with a bunch of catching up, (their) lovelife/crushing life and chikas!
then, we munched the snacks we bought and well...talked again!

974DFEB4-D804-4757-AC40-F4D99E443BA0.jpeg
As the day shifted to a darker shade, we decided to hit a night swim and quickly changed only to find out the pool was temporarily closed due to the heavy wind.

Forreal? But we already changed!!!

However, 30 minutes after getting back at the room I saw a bunch of people dipped in the pool. We hurried back for a confirmation and yes, the pool is open!!
36D4C9DC-9551-4983-AA7F-8772BDBB52C9.jpeg

this is us, trying to swim while tolerating the freezing water 🤧

Several games and a few hours later, our stomaches finally growled for food..
49C445BC-BF80-469B-B214-52F345812CBB.jpeg

An elevator selfie as we head out to eat because why not? We’re too vain lol jk.

Soo... we ate :)
E723E4CF-1B55-4812-A6FD-471B0CB8A90E.jpeg

Mcdo kasi pasok sa budget 😂

As the night got darker and as the streets got quieter, we decided to change into our pajamas and sleep ( atleast I thought we were 😩)
2CD5F210-0E72-40A5-9FDF-55A804B7E8D0.png
Ofcourse, I never forget to say goodnight to my sweet brother and the rest of the family at home( Corny but true 😅 )

0D2713A6-7BCC-43D6-A43D-F78724FD8A98.jpeg
I was ready to sleep but these girls decided it’s best not to, _”What the heck..” as I said to my mind.

Movie mara, another round of chikas —> it was suddenly 4 in the morning.I closed my eyes out of desperation.. glad they did too because the sun was already peeking through the curtains. SLEEPOVERS MEAN NO SLEEPING AT ALL 🙄

Secrets we forgot to tell, their lovelife woes (lol), a few gossips hahah joke! We talked almost about everything.

CCFF37A8-E134-4EAB-B3F7-116FF3705DD2.jpeg
The drowsy morning was composed of three people with sunken eyes eating unhealthy breakfast.

We (nope, only me tbh) cleaned the place, changed clothes, sat a few more minutes while giggling at the videos we recorded last night until finally we grab our bags and headed out. IT WAS TIME TO SAY GOODBYE :)

0D6115F6-5025-4971-A1F6-4C115926CE82.jpeg
Our first sleepover is a success!! We are truly joyous to have done it before our stressful college starts! The only thing I didn’t enjoy is constantly taking care of them and following their mess😂

This is my ulog for today guys!
I hope you enjoyed knowing how my day went. :)


Show your support by upvoting and leaving a comment, if you think this is worth sharing please resteem it!

Thank you for dropping by!

6/8-9/18

Sort:  

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

@antifake, thank you. I upvoted it already! :D

Sound like you guys had a lot of fun the whole night. Enjoy

We did, thank you for dropping by! :D

saya walang tulugan haha
Go girl! san na si Duke??
musta ka na sis?

You have such a wonderful place. Hehe. Hmm this reminds me of my sleepovers before it indeed means no sleep and more laughter. Haha

Ikr, too bad I’m a sucker for sleep! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01