ULOG #4: What should I do now...

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I'm in a bind.

After successfully getting out of my depression state, I was offered a job but I need to relocate. After 2 months of being unproductive, this is the only opportunity for me. However, I don't have any funds left as of the moment. Tried looking if I could sell some of my things again but turns out,

I already sold everything that I could, except my soul (lol).

Camera, phone, tablet, dresses. I don't have any freelance works anymore so I don't have any expected money coming my way. That's the reason why I started to look for a job in the first place. Now I have an opportunity to support myself but I can't even start. HAHA

I asked the HR if they could provide me with any relocation assistance but they told me that unfortunately, they can't. That's expected here in the Philippines especially when my position is not exactly on the upper level. I called my parents to ask for help but they don't support my decision (as always). The same thing with my passion for music lol.

I figured I could do it with 15000php or $300. Or if I find a bed space with no advance and no deposit, I could do it by just 5000 or $100. So far, no luck in finding the latter. Should I just give up?. The situation keeps on getting me back to that depression state. I don't know how I should go about this anymore.

This is just the same thing as college. But I guess I've experienced worse back then. I hope I could find a solution. Now I'm off to my 5th phone call to ask for help. Wish me luck.

Sort:  

Depression is really hard to overcome and there are daily or moment-to-moment things you can do to help you climb out of the dark place. Don't give up on the job opportunity! If you give up then there is no forward movement. The only thing we can do is make the hard decisions and try our best, right? You can do it.

Thanks. That means a lot.

I'm trying. Its just hard when the people around you don't support you. Even your friends who i wouldn't call as friends anymore. They just probably want to see me moping in my room, not even moving.

I just don't get it. When you're in a slump, they try to tell you to be productive even though you can't but when you're trying to do something with your life they try to hinder you. Haha. A little support wouldn't hurt. Not even financially.

Repeat after me:
I cannot control anyone's behavior other than my own.
I will not give negative people space in my head. They have no power over me unless I give it to them.
I don't care if people like me as long as I like me.

Say it, Practice it, Believe it. Trust me - when you stop giving the negative things so much of your energy, you will feel better. Some days are much harder than others but you can get through it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01