#ULOG Day 1: Last Day in the Company of Our Manager, Leader and a Friend

in #ulog6 years ago

received_2142102495806354.jpeg

I am working in this Company for almost 4 years now. It is just a small company who have less than 40 employees and 5 departments; Office of the General Manager or OGM, Sales, Human Resources or the HR, Finance and the Operations Department. We are maybe small but we are a happy family wherein everybody get along well with each other, having a very tight bonding. Even though we are just earning minimum wage, I am staying here not because of money but because of the people in here, the co-workers and the friendship. It is very rare to find a company who does not have strict management and has a strong bonding like ours. Friendship is one of the main reason why an employee can stay long in a company. But today, a manager, a leader and a friend had to say goodbye to the company and grab opportunity for her to grow more. It saddened us not to see her inside the work premises anymore. And today was marked as her last day in the company and I wanted to share what kind of person she is to me and to us.

Meet Ms. Rose, a Finance Manager, a Leader and friend to everyone in the company. She loves to watch Korean Drama just like me. A lady who loves purple colors. And today please let me brag about this lovely person whom I've known for more than three years now.

A Manager

I am the only employee who has been given the opportunity to transfered from 3 departments already. Although there's no movement to my salary, I am still thankful for it. I first worked under Operations Department for 2 years and had to transferred at Finance Department wherein Ms. Rose was the manager. I was her underlings for almost 6 months. That 6 months were very short to some but a memorable stay for me. Ms. Rose, whom we also called Madam, is not a very strict kind of manager. If you are doing your tasks well then it is fine with her. I was a Computer Science graduate so I don't know anything about Finance. But she helped me out. She teached me credit and debit over and over again because I was really lost about it and even though I always asked this to her, she never get tired explaining it to me until I get it. Madam motivates us to learn new things. To not complain about us being ordered or asked to do another task. She always told us to be thankful for that another task will be another learning. To think that a work given to us is a blessing and not another additional workload. But after almost 6 mos of being an finance officer, I was transferred to OGM whose Purchasing Department is under and here I become one of the 2 purchasing staff.

A Leader

received_2142102535806350.jpegreceived_2142102392473031.jpeg

Photo grabbed from our 2017 Company Team Building

Ma'am Rose was my leader twice. One was during the Company Team Building held last year and the other one was on our Christmas Party also held last year. Madam is a very competitive leader. She won't go to a war unarmed. She always prepare something and won't let her members feel left in the air. She always cheers us whenever we were having law scores in games or presentation, telling us it's okay at least we do our best. She is not only a good leader but also the best listener who listens to her members suggestions.

A Friend

received_2142102579139679.jpegreceived_2142107305805873.jpegreceived_2142102442473026.jpeg
2017 Team Building
Boodle Fight on her 2017 Birthday
2017 Christmas Party "Children's Party Theme"

Madam is more than just a Manager and a Leader, she is also a friend. A friend where you can count on in times of need. I once have a problem with my relationship and she was one of the people who gave me advises. She never thinks about her position as a manager and she made us feel that she's just an ordinary employee, that we are all equal regardless of our ranking in the company. She eats with us and bond with us. She is a great friend, a friend that everyone wants to have.

And As a Person

Madam is a jolly person. A very optimistic and a selfless one. She thinks for the well being of the employee and the company and I think she can be also an HR Manager. She has the heart for the people in the company. She listens to our complaints. She was like a Libra in the company who keeps the balance although she was born on January. She may look like a grouchy person but if you'll get to know her, you will find her very easy to get along with. Sometimes she is mean, no, she's just being real. She never tolerate if you do wrong rather will correct you. She is a wonderful person and we all love her for what she is and what she is not.

IMG_20180511_180720.jpgIMG_20180511_180729.jpg

We will surely miss you Madam Rosa! I know you are just one call away! Can't wait to have bonding with you soon! Good luck to you and to your future endeavors 😘


No goodbyes, just see you around!!!


DQmc46tcnUFgDAccozSMUaooCYiJdhYG8qUUkWwQGQ4FXqL.gif


This is my entry for @ulogs initiated by @surpassinggoogle where everyone can be a ULogger everyday. Tell us your story about "YOU" and how your day went.


DQmTiXC9QHoC7epFXwGEBvsweLJM83DQtPQgnF6U9sCbt4Q.gif

DQmfMg8Cid79h8cGQGzLgB3qdZPDXmtHNudAaFJr7o4EueE_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

We will miss her so much. :(

Yes for sure we will. 😞

Hey, look in your wallet! You won my contest! God bless!
Daddy William

Just Wow!!!! Thank You so Much Daddy William!!! :-)

I just got back from an overnight outing with my family and I was really surpised about this!!! Thank you so so much for choosing my entry among all participants :)

There were so many great entries. It is difficult to make a pick at the end.
God bless!
Daddy William

And I am so blessed to be one of the chosen winner :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11