You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ULOG No. 5 - Just Raw Me

in #ulog6 years ago

Great post! It is important that we teach our daughters where their beauty should come from. I used to wear make-up every day and would never be seen in public with a ponytail. All that changed when my husband said he really doesn't even like make-up. I'm not even sure the last time I wore any and I feel fine going out in public au-natural. Actually, I don't even notice anymore! And I usually have my hair in a ponytail at least 4-5 times a week as life just doesn't allow for fresh hair every day. ;) It is a nice pic! You're beautiful! Have a great day!!

Sort:  

Love your comment @apanamamama! My husband is the same. I haven't worn makeup in years - and I like it that way! As for a pony tail.....well it is seldom my hair is actually lose! As I just commented to @crosheille I think we are conditioned from young, by society, to wear a certain mask and we forget who we really are!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91