I Watched Anime With My Daughter @tegoshei and Here's My Thought About It (Ulog #05)

in #ulog6 years ago


We were finally able to finish watching the first season of the anime "Food Wars" yesterday and I really enjoyed it. My daughter has been telling me about this cooking anime for quite some time now, and it was only last week that I had the chance to start watching it. And I'm glad I did.


SOURCE


There were a lot of interesting characters in the anime but if I am to choose my top three characters, that would be Yukihira Soma, Isshiki and Megumi. To be honest, I'm not good at remembering the names so I had to ask @tegoshei again and again about it. It's amazing how she can easily remember names of anime characters despite watching a lot of different series.

I like the main character Soma because he is very competitive. Also, he is very observant. He simply observes other's way of cooking and he uses these observation to improve. I am like that especially when cooking. When my family and I eat out, I try out the food and observe which ingredients were used, then I will make my own version.

Isshiki, because he takes care of the farm. He is very chill and good at vegetation. I love plants and gardening, so I could relate to him. Lastly is Megumi because she looks so innocent. She appears nervous when competing or being tested, but she is very determined. I was amazed when she butchered a very big fish even if she is small.



SOURCE


This scene is one of my favorites. Most of my favorite scenes involve Megumi. Aside from this scene, I also like the time when they were paired up with Soma during their first day in the training camp. And my most favorite is when she compete against one of the alumni so she will not be expelled.

Other scenes that I like are when Soma saved the shopping district where their diner was located and also his 490th loss against his father when they competed at the dorm.

My daughter asked me if I could rate the anime up to 10, I answered her 20. heheh I like it because it's about cooking and there are a lot of recipe from the anime that I want to try out. My daughter seems excited for me to cook them.



SOURCE


The picture above is one of the dish from Food Wars that I want to try cooking the most. It's steamed potato wrapped in bacon. When I saw how Soma cooked it and the result, I really wanted to cook it soon. Aside from that, I also want to cook his Apple Risotto, Transforming Furikake Gohan, Sumire Karaage Roll and the Yukihira style Char Okakiage.

Actually, it's difficult to remember the names of food and recipe so I asked my daughter to look for them. And she gave me the some videos on it. So in the future, I will try to cook them and share them here also.

I'm looking forward to watching the second season next Saturday. Somehow, I can understand why my daughter is crazy about these anime. I have watched some with her before like Naruto movie and Yakitate Japan. And now, Food Wars. I think it's nice to discover a new world.

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Food Wars... yey! Love the character of Soma here :). Yes, correct! a lot of the recipes from this anime are interesting to try and looks delicious. How lucky your daughter and I know she will enjoy if you try to cook that steamed potato wrapped in bacon. sarap! :P

Congratulations @arashikawaii, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.

@cheche016 here


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

I'm a fan of the show. It gets better for the next few seasons. Hopefully, I get to see you make a post about finishing the latest season of the show. Nice to see posts like these pop up in the philippines tag. It's refreshing.

Don't worry about remembering the names of humans, most are not worth the effort anyway.

If you are interested in food animes, here is another one: https://steemit.com/anime/@maid-chan/maid-chan-no-anime-isekai-shokudou-restaurant-from-another-world

A really nice way of bonding with your children :) My parents also occasionally watches anime with me and for me it really feels great that they also enjoy things that I like. I hope you can post more stuff like this.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I've heard good things about it. Hopefully, I'll give Dragon Ball Z a break one day and give something new a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94