Ulog # 2 : An exciting tour in my dream university with friends!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Hope everyone is well. This is my second post in ulog! Today I am going to share a tour experience of mine. Which I experienced e week ago.

Few days ago I was passing a lot of busy days with my college classes, own study and work. That's why I decide to make a tour with my friends to relax my mind, to fresh myself from this crowd city.

Jahangirnagar University

6.JPG

Then we decide to go to an university campus situated in our country , Bangladesh. The university name is " JahangirNagar University " This is my dream university also! That's why i always want to go there. This time this desire came true, and i was so happy!

With friends. We three visited the university.

1.JPG

Jahangirnagar University was launched on 12 January 1970.under the Jahangirnagar Muslim University Ordinance. The university situated on , popularly known as the Dhaka-Aricha Road, and is 32 kilometres away from the capital,Dhaka. Spread over an area of 697.56 acres (2.8 km²). A huge campus!

This university campus surrounded a huge natural beauty. That's why we decide to go there to relax us! and first time I was going to visit my dream university. I was too much excited.

7.JPG

We started our journey at 8.30 am. We reached there at 10.00 am. The campus is far away from the city. The campus is in a huge area, that's why some trycycle, local name " Rickshaw " use as transport in campus area. Or if anyone want to walk it will take more than a hour to round the whole campus.

First we decide to walk, to see the whole campus. This was a great walk, cause sometimes I thought I am walking in a beautiful park! Big trees, flowers, bird and a lot of animal was in there. Just think what a place was that !

3.JPG

We were tired and thirsty after a long walk. Then we found a very popular hand made local ice cream name " Malai ice cream ". That gives us energy to walk again. Basically this ice cream made from thick cow milk. very tasty to eat.

2.JPG

Then we walk again, sometimes we took rest under tree. We were enjoying the natural beauty. The weather was comfortable ,thats why we enjoyed a lot.

4.JPG

A lot of wall art was in there. Like this one.

image

At 12.30 pm, we decide to eat our lunch. But the hotel were a little far away. That's why we rent a rickshaw to go there. We took traditional food in our food iteam. The local name is " Vorta " which is mainly smashed potato, smashed fish,chilly,tomatoes and 17 iteam like these.

a.JPG

After our lunch we took rest. Then we again rent a rickshaw again for 1 hour to see the whole campus. Between 1 hour we completed our journey! Then we decide to back and the time was 4.00 pm.

After this tour or journey whatever I felt fresh, relaxed and I forgot all the busy time I spend, all the tiredness! This short tour make me joy again!

Travel/ Tour mainly help everyone to relax their mind as mine. The day was memorable, and I spend a good day.

Thanks everyone for reading the post. Stay with me and stay happy guys.

Specially thanks to

@tt-dogg
@greenman
@banjo
@cleverbot
@pharesim
@esteem
@esteemapp
@good-karma

Sort:  

Why were you thinking about me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43