Ulog #14 - Captain's Log - Beam Me UP!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Before I start telling you about my evening I'd like to take a second to wish @dezziq a very HAPPY BIRTHDAY! She's fairly new to the blockchain so go give her some love'n and make her feel part of the family. She is also anxiously awaiting the birth of her daughter any time now! I can't wait to meet my new granddaughter!

I've been exploring new-to-me Steemias this evening. My head is swimming. I now know how to make a marijuana tincture, predict that the price of Steem will go higher than ten dollars next month, make an electric chair at home, swim with sharks and how to write a novel in three weeks. What a ride!

On top of that I'm pretty sure the N.S.A. is monitoring the blockchain for terrorists funding their activities and extraterrestrials are living among us. I think I may need a tinfoil hat and some of that tincture!

I felt a little adventurous and decided to play a game with tags. Think of interesting, crazy and outlandish topics and search for that tag. You'll be surprised what pops up! Then leave comments! Don't hold back, tell people what you really think. Don't be mean, just express your thoughts and try to leave a humorous trail of positivity behind you.

And yes, I really did have other work I should have been doing but I needed a giggle and @snook went camping.

Thought for the day:

"You must learn from the mistakes of others. You can’t possibly live long enough to make them all yourself" Sam Levenson

I'm very excited about the next guest coming to our Curation Corner show on Tuesday @2pm edt. One of my favorite Steemians, @carlgnash will be talking with us about curation and quality content! Honestly, I'm looking forward to this episode. Could you tell?

I think it's time to go to bed and dream of strange things! Or maybe read...LOL!!

Until next time friends...

Sort:  

"You must learn from the mistakes of others. You can’t possibly live long enough to make them all yourself"

That's why I follow you.

Thanks for the birthday wish! lol I certainly am not feeling very loved on the platform lately! guess the honeymoon phase is over :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97