Ulog #5 - Thanks For Your Support!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey all!! I hope you're having a good day.

I woke up in good spirits yesterday but my IBS was acting up which was a bummer because I had to beg off hanging out downtown with my daughter. I love hanging out with her but we can schedule another day.

I decided to salvage my day so I took my laptop out on the balcony to work in the fresh air and enjoy the view!

I guess this is a good time to admit that I didn't get a lot of work done. I went down several rabbit holes and ended up watching videos on dLive. I suppose that could be considered work...I did make comments but it wasn't what I should have been doing. LOL! Later in the day, I wandered across the street to see how kisses.420's day was going. She was having a good day too!

I came home last evening to a very special surprise. @snook made a video that made me cry. I don't cry easily but @snook was so real about her bad days and the horrible way that people with Fibromyalgia are treated.

I love you @snook and think you are beautiful every day! I wonder if you realize how much happiness you spread around? I think if we don't experience the dark days we can't appreciate the "sunny" days quite as much. THANK YOU so much for all your love and support!

And thank you @surpassinggoogle for this amazing initiative that has inspired @snook to inspire me and so many other people to just get out there and post unique, quality content on the platform. I have had the pleasure to "meet" so many other amazing Steemians from all over the world that I would never have found otherwise.

My second surprise was from @dezziq. She posted her first ulog last night!! I have to admit that I'm so proud of the person she has become and how she is raising her children to be confident and caring human beings. Check out her post and video. It will make you think!

It's almost time for Pimp Your Post Thursday on the Steemit Ramble Discord so that's all for now! Be there or be square! LOL

Until next time friends...


Coffee Hour

Now streamed live on the Steem Star Network

.

.

.

Sort:  

I'm glad you are having a good day, you even finished writing this blog!

This post has received a 8.27 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05