#Ulog: @artgirl 09-17-18, When You Realize You're Still Blessed

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

For most people, we equate success with plenty of money. We think when we have lots of it we will be happy. Guess what, it's not always the case.

Yesterday something just clicked in my head. Someone ordered bulk temporary tattoos from me early this month. And then I saw the desk calendar I made for sale last year. Plus, I wore a shirt I designed years ago! I'm like, holy mf. I could be rich if I wanted to (work hard and commit to it). 😱😱😱

All this struggling and running after money is just stressful. If we can have enough we'd all be happy right? When is it enough though?

To me it is enough when I can eat three times a day. Next thing I need to do is to really save for my future. I'm not getting any younger. There's no use to cry over spilt milk but learn from it. There's no use trying to get rich quick in a non-honest way when we can get financially rich only by saving and investing regularly over a long period of time.

image



What use is being rich on Earth if we will go to hell for it? Is it worth corrupting our soul just to live in supposed luxury on Earth?

For me, going to heaven will be the best thing in the world. It's hard to even live as humans because human goals don't necessarily mean it's because we want to go to heaven. I think it's time to change that so our world will become a better place and we can all go to heaven too. If our focus is on heavenly treasures then perhaps the world will be almost like heaven too.

image



And so yes, yesterday and today I feel blessed. 😊😇🙏 Thank you Lord for all my talents and abilities. I hope I am sharing them to everyone in the best way possible. I just hope I can feel blessed everyday and not be run over by negative thoughts. Gratitude makes us think positive. ❤️

XOXO,
@artgirl

For other ways to earn extra $$$, read my money post #3.



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.



Images from Pixabay.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

If you work good you will blessed from god but you work bad you will not gain blessed from god.its my own opinion

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome keep it uo

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @artgirl,
Your post "#Ulog: @artgirl 09-17-18, When You Realize You're Still Blessed" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😄😄😄
You have Earned this service by following me.


😻😻😻 Regards, free resteemed bot @tow-heed😉😉😉

Cool. Thanks. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.258 which ranks you at #7920 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 56 places in the last three days (old rank 7976).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 441 contributions, your post is ranked at #351.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Fantastic. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95