Random Photo #61: The Balete Tree ULOG #4

in #ulog6 years ago

Welcome to my photo collection.


IMG_1311.JPG

This is the full and unedited photo of the giant balete tree captured by @dnnjyz using my phone. This was taken in the national highway in Nunucan, Iligan City, Philippines.

Did you know that there exist a number paranormal stories about balete trees? There are Filipinos who believed that supernatural beings such as fairies, ogres etc. treat balete trees as safe haven.

Feel free to leave messages! I would really love to read your comments but do not ever spam! Thanks for dropping by my post! KEEP STEEMING!

"Believe and you're halfway there."


Photo taken by my iPhone 6s Plus
Mindanao, Philippines
May 2018

Sort:  

That is very interesting

haha in my country of terror are the kills of Caro. But now I know the Filipino too. Thank you for sharing.

What is a Caro?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57