Ulog 18: Purchasing Management

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


Images by Pexels

Today was a busy day. I arrived at the company late after visiting the bank to arrange some payment.

Aside from my day job, I'm also in charge of a side business, and my role includes purchasing management.

I don't have any official training for this job, I do it, and improve it through each order. Back to years ago when we just started this business, I had overbought several times, leading to an extended inventory date, and we were always short on cash.

Tim flew, and now I have become more experience in my job as a purchaser. Here are some points that I keep in mind for my work:

  • Inventory: Sounds complicated yet straightforward. A list is the soul of any retail business. Maintaining an inventory sufficient for selling while keeping the cost at the minimum has always been challenging to me.
  • Sales: The amount of sales is also significant when it comes to planning for your next purchase. Usually, I tried to maintain inventory level based on the number of sales for each product. By doing that, we can easily keep track of what items need restocking
  • Payment term and delivery date: Believe it or not, payment term is critical when it comes to selecting a supplier. Long payment term gives me flexible payment while fixed-term made me arrange my payment more precise. However, as some suppliers offer the discount based on a fixed payment term, sometimes paying the bill in a short time can give me an extra discount.

I will try to make time to have a full training course on purchasing to gain a fundamental set of skills for my daily job.

Sort:  

Great post!

Oh thanks to share this

Congratulations @attoan.cmt! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 24.62% upvote from @upme thanks to @attoan.cmt! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66