You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG 003 - A typical day at work

in #ulog6 years ago

Your post was always great, you really know the essence of #ulogs. Also, I really dreamed of riding a train, hopefully train stations would get realized here in Cebu, Philippines as it would greatly help with the traffic problem here. Moreover, hehe as I also play football in my computer, I do know some players, Im rooting for Portugal since Cristiano Ronaldo is there.

Sort:  

Thanks bro. It's not easy to do daily #ulogs, for some, every day looks like every day so we need to be a bit creative and find ideas that are still related to each day.

Commuting by train has good and bad about it. The good is it helps with traffic jams and pollution due to cars, it is more relaxing and you can do personal things such as Ulogging hahaha, it is also safer because long drive after a hectic day can be dangerous etc... The bad is that if there is technical issue then you can be stuck for a long time, if people are sick then you share the germs 😅, you sit a lot doing nothing so not great for health (but the car is the same heh).

Ive been wondering what exactly makes an ulog, an ulog?! Perfect example here! I think a lot of my posts end up being very ulog like. Really, great job!

Carpooling/using public transportation is great for the environment and your pocketbook. Those are always a wise choices. I also commute an hour, to an hour and a half when working, but I drive a car. The drive is not bad unless it is during rush-hour on a weekday, but I would still prefer not to drive that far, even in my 31mpg 88 Civic the gas still costs a lot, and my time is also more valuable these days than it used to be.

Whenever I have commuting time and I am not the one driving, I usually use that time to work on Steemit projects/articles as well. Steem on my bredrin!

Depending on your car, driving to work can save you $$ from where Iive. However I don’t enjoy driving back on the highway at night when you are tired and with all the trucks on the road. I had a scary experience once.

At least on the train I can blog, read or just rest.

Where are the self driving electric cars! lol

hah. I’m asking myself this question many times recently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74