ULOG Day 2: Advance Gift for My Mom 05072018

in #ulog6 years ago

31955960_10155525280367338_8535246906564018176_n.jpg
Highlight of my day

24hrs has passed again and Im so excited to share my #ulog for today. I hope you like it guys! Its thrilling to be part of this new movement initiated by our own Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle which started in this link.

So what about #ulog?

Basically, we will want to infuse more of awesome "YOU" into the entire internet, reshaping it altogether by means of your Ulogs. We want to hear your unique stories each day.

Overall, we want to create fresh content each day, each involving YOU.
Ulogs are simply steemit posts containing logs of YOU; whether it be Vlogs, picture-moments, stories, plain-text, write-ups or a combination of all forms of media etc.

Any steemit posts that records your daily activities; celebrating "YOU" and life are "Ulogs" and Ulogs don't have to be perfect! They simple need to be real and utmostly "YOU".

Monday Mayhem

I dont know but here in the Philippines traffic is really an eye sore especially on the first day of the work week. All roads have heavy traffic therefore many people come in late for office including me! Hahahaha good thing that I dont have DTR or time in/out. I had the usual routine at the office for today ---- check email, answer email inquiries and munch on sunflower seeds to be able to keep myself awake. Im not really a fan of coffee, if I do drink one, the ratio of coffee to creamer is 1:4! hahahaha

Lunch break came and someone was chopping lechon at the pantry. It smelled oh so good hahaha smelled so good it dominated the pantry and we joked around that even the smell of the lechon can be your viand/ulam already. Before you put the rice in your mouth you must inhale the smell of the lechon first hahaha crazy right?!

Afternoon came and I told my Mom to go to our village admin office to pickup something. Last May 1 I joined a community selfie promo at our local supermarket and you just have to post your selfie infront of the supermarket. The first two to do so will win the price: Groceries + A Brand new Stand Fan.

31689269_10155510592282338_9222874327454580736_o.jpg
This was my winning photo! And please excuse my eyebags hahaha

I was lucky enough to be the first one to upload my selfie and truth be said, after 3days they sent me a message that I won the contest. The grocery was not bad, it was actually a handful! I told my Mom that it was an early present for her on Mother's day. She was very happy about it but of course Id still treat her out on Mother's day.

It was already time to go home atlast! Another day had passed. Traveled for 2hrs going home good thing there was a television on the bus I rode home so my travel home was not boring.

Unboxing

When I came home I saw the groceries that my Mom picked-up earlier. And so I checked on the expiry dates and what else was inside the bag. Glad to see it actually had a wide range of groceries from soaps to condiments to snacks! It even had a Milktea Wintermelon flavor which is really my favorite! I am lucky enough and grateful to the one above because He never forgets about me. And the stand fan really came-in in a very timely manner because my Mom is requesting for a new electric fan because one of the rooms in our house doesnt have one. Before, we need to relocate the fan first at the living room every time someone will use the room downstairs. And now that we already have a new one, i dont need to buy anymore! Yes!

It was a tiring day but it was again worth while. Simple things must not go unappreciated. I thank God for the blessings everyday and I always look forward to another day of challenges. That's it for now fellow #uloggers! I'll see you around!

Big thanks to the ff people:

@sitiaishah my first friend here in this community
@steemitdiversify our diversified niche
@iwrite and @purpledaisy57 the mentors of our group

And especially to @surpassinggoogle who has been very supportive to us and other groups as well.

Please do support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

You can also check good contents from: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @arcange, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @daveks, @geetharao, @dreamryder007, @timcliff, @mahdiyari, and @bobiecayao.

Please support them too!
31957414_10156052171680280_5546362621063593984_n.jpg
DQmWbH8J3Ar6u8W29tBRcEZHtqKk7DH24gHCHmYa2QcH1gK_1680x8400.jpeg
28511097_1840469816258172_1954542663_n.png

Sort:  

Advance gift for Mother's day ba... Puwera pa treat ha! Lol! Hang saya!

Yes hopefully po matuloy ang treat haha

What an advanced Mother's day gift! I am thinking of what nice to give for my mother. hmmmm.. what do you think?

The best thing to give her is treat her out. Maybe to a restaurant shes never been before or pamper her and bring her to a salon or spa center. But dont forget its the thought that counts :)

a lot of groceries items good

Yeah good for a months use I guess hehe

What a nice gift! Your mom would surely love it.

Wow, an advance matjer's gift and you are so lucky for winning the selfie contest,hehe. Ako ang malas ko sa mga ganyan, di pa q nanalo sa mga ganyan,hehe.

Yan din sabi ng kapitbhay namen hahaha last year I also bagged the 1st prize sa raffle which is microwave oven nman hehe

That was very thoughtful of you.

Those are great gifts. Since it's just me and my mom sigro we will prepare a simple lunch also for those with us in the house so there are 3 other moms heheh

Nothing beats get togethers! As they say, the family that eats together stays together :)

It's a wonderful gift to your mother!

So true! Seeing her happy is all I ever wanted :)

youre so lucky sis hehe sana manalo din ako hehe

Motto is try and try until something happens! Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86