ULOG Day 7: My First M. I. 05152018

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello uloggers, celebrities and fans!

A day has passed again and Im so excited to share my #ulog. I hope you like it guys!

Its thrilling to be part of this new movement initiated by our own Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle which started in this link.

So what about this #ulog?

Basically, we will want to infuse more of awesome "YOU" into the entire internet, reshaping it altogether by means of your Ulogs. We want to hear your unique stories each day.

Overall, we want to create fresh content each day, each involving YOU.
Ulogs are simply steemit posts containing logs of YOU; whether it be Vlogs, picture-moments, stories, plain-text, write-ups or a combination of all forms of media etc.

Any steemit posts that records your daily activities; celebrating "YOU" and life are "Ulogs" and Ulogs don't have to be perfect! They simple need to be real and utmostly "YOU".

Busy day

So today at work I was a busy bee. I had 2 roles now, 1 with project management and 1 is with solutions and design. The latter one is an additional role and Im still learning from it with the help of my colleagues who are very supportive. My day was full of coordinations here and there. My target to finish the problems on site is within the week.

Big day

Today also was the announcement of our annual M. I. or merit increase. This will be my first time if ever as I have just spent a year on the company. They said that you will receive an envelope if you are one of the employees who will receive an M. I. but unfortunately I didnt received one. I was already wondering why I did not received any envelope. As far as I know I was able to pass all the criterias for M. I. eligibility. I started to ask questions to my colleagues who have stayed longer than me on the company. I also went to our HRBP just to confirm.

The day was progressing and still no envelope. My hopes were almost on the drain. News has spread out on the floor that our payslip was already viewable on the intranet so hurried and checked mine.

Faith Restored

And I checked my payslip, I felt relieved. I received my annual M. I.! I am so happy because for the longest time I havent reveived any salary adjustment even upon regularization so this really mean a lot to me. More so, we had a retro payment since the adjustment shouldve came in April but it was delayed for a month and a half. So other than the usual basic salary adjustment, there was also additional pay.

God is good all the time

Indeed God has his own way of making you feel loved and never forgotten. I was already hopeless because all of my team mates had their envelopes except me but still I got an increase! I am forever grateful to the One above and to the steemit community especially to my #sdfamily who has also believed in me.

36521750-4B17-4F8F-884D-84C43113BE1F.jpeg
A simple treat for ourselves. Cafe Sua Da from Highlands Coffee, a vietnamese iced coffee with condensed milk.

Big thanks to the ff people who has always lend a hand to support and inspire me:

@sitiaishah my first friend here in this community
My @steemitdiversify family
@iwrite and @purpledaisy57 the mentors of our group
and to others as well @arcange, @henry-gant, @dreamryder007, @mahdiyari, @giddyupngo, @upfundme, and @hr1.

And especially to @surpassinggoogle who has been very supportive to us and other groups as well.

Please do support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

You can also check good contents from: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @steemgigger, @kalemandra, @anomadsoul, @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @daveks, @geetharao, @leeart, @timcliff, @mahdiyari, and @bobiecayao.

Please support them too!
BEANY-INHINYERO.gif
31957414_10156052171680280_5546362621063593984_n.jpg
DQmWbH8J3Ar6u8W29tBRcEZHtqKk7DH24gHCHmYa2QcH1gK_1680x8400.jpeg
28511097_1840469816258172_1954542663_n.png

Sort:  

Congrats swerte mo

Thanks Mam Daisy! :)

That deserves a celebration. Congrats! I think you needed the raise that more than ever now that mom needs her surgery.

It came in very timely! In Gods time tlga ang blessing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98