ULOG Day 8: Achievement Unlocked! 05162018

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello uloggers, celebrities and fans alike!

A day has passed again and I cant wait to share my #ulog. I hope you like it guys!

Its thrilling to be part of this new movement initiated by our own Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle which started in this link.

So what about this #ulog?

Basically, we will want to infuse more of awesome "YOU" into the entire internet, reshaping it altogether by means of your Ulogs. We want to hear your unique stories each day.

Overall, we want to create fresh content each day, each involving YOU.
Ulogs are simply steemit posts containing logs of YOU; whether it be Vlogs, picture-moments, stories, plain-text, write-ups or a combination of all forms of media etc.

Any steemit posts that records your daily activities; celebrating "YOU" and life are "Ulogs" and Ulogs don't have to be perfect! They simple need to be real and utmostly "YOU".

The Licensure Exam

Last March 18, 2018 I took the CSC-PPT (Civil Service Commission - Pen and Paper Test). This exam is held nationwide taken by anyone who wants to be part of any government office and serve the public. It took me a while before getting the exam since it was only held 2x a year. To add, you have to register prior to the exam and there is a quota for the number of examiners for every region.

I filed my registration at the CSC office in Cavite last January 2018. It was the nearest office to where I live too. A week before the exam date, room assignments and on what school campus you will take the exam where announced on their website. By the way, Cavite belongs to Region IV-A.

So March 18 came and it was the day of the exam. I sleptover on my friends house the night before because she was also taking the exam and our school assignments were in the same area too. The call time was 7:30am and me and my friend arrived 6:30am but the place was already crowded same with the parking spaces. Funny part is, we brought some bread and we planned to eat it at the car before going inside our respective rooms but because of the busy ambiance, we decided to just bring our breads along to our respective room assignments.

Exam Proper

We really thought that we were very early to arrive because it was still an hour before 7:30am. Suprisingly, when I arrived at my room assignment the examiners were almost complete! So when I got my seat I hurriedly ate my bread and started to browse the app which served as my reviewer for this exam. And then the proctor came in and started the attendance followed by explaining instructions for the exam. We started the exam at 8:15am and we should finish it after 3hrs. The exam had 170 items in total composed of vocabulary, reading comprehension, sentence composition, math, general knowledge and especially about the Philippine constitution. The exam was time pressured so I didnt waste any time. I could even drink and munch on some candy! Lol

At exactly 11:15am I submitted my paper. I really maximized the 3hrs for reviewing my test paper. The exam was really challenging. I admit it was a hard one. After the exam the proctor told us that the exam will be released after 60days which is approximately 2months after taking the exam.

The Results

Reading blogs about the exam, from precious years it only took 41days until the results were out. So Ive been checking since April on their website almost everyday to check if the results are out. It was frustrating and at the same time I was getting nervous about the results. The exam was hard but I gave my best and I still hoped for the best.

Until today came. I checked their website in the morning, still no results. Then after lunch still no results. It was already past 6pm when I was about to go home when I tried checking the results again because they said in their website that either today or tomorrow the results will be out.

The results is published already! My heart was skipping a beat as I scroll down the names. I tried to calm down and at the same time I told myself not to expect too much. The list was in alphabetical order and the list was just too long until it came to M. Tears began to ran on my cheeks at that moment. I wanted to scream but all I can do was just cry and I cant help it. I was so relieved seeing my name on the list of passers. Indeed God has His timing. I am so happy that my hardwork has paived off.

I feel so blessed! I couldnt ask for anything else. Everything came in unexpectedly and very surprising. It was a tiring day but it was again worth the while. I thank God for the blessings everyday and I always look forward to another day of challenges. That's it for now fellow #uloggers! I'll see you around!

CFD56371-98E8-46B6-B758-6CAF12A123ED.png
Confirmed!

Big thanks to the ff people:

@sitiaishah my first friend here in this community
@steemitdiversify our diversified niche
@iwrite and @purpledaisy57 the mentors of our group

And especially to @surpassinggoogle who has been very supportive to us and other groups as well.

Please do support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

You can also check good contents from: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @arcange, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @daveks, @geetharao, @dreamryder007, @timcliff, @mahdiyari, and @bobiecayao.

Please support them too!
BEANY-INHINYERO.gif
31957414_10156052171680280_5546362621063593984_n.jpg
DQmWbH8J3Ar6u8W29tBRcEZHtqKk7DH24gHCHmYa2QcH1gK_1680x8400.jpeg
28511097_1840469816258172_1954542663_n.png

Sort:  

Wow Congrats! Hope your friend also passed. All your hard worked paid off!

Thanks Ms. Daisy :)

Congrats sis. You deserve it.😊

Congrats sis! U made it! God is great!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beany-inhinyero from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99