ULOG #7: Challenging Myself to Write - Day 6.

in #ulog6 years ago

"You will never be able to escape from your heart. So, it is better to listen to what it has to say." - Paulo Coelho

Day 6. Five ways to win your heart.

...and my heart says I have very simple needs and wants. It doesn't need anything grand to amuse me. I don't need anything sparkly or shiny. Actually, for today's challenge, it will be a combination of mine and John's heart's desires.

FB_IMG_1533130161949.jpg

  1. (Jonah) Coffee. Nothing sets me and my mood lighter than coffee. The more hand made it is the better. Please don't give me ready mixed cups but, if that's all you've got, that's fine. That is still coffee!

  2. (John) Anything flavored with Purple Yam. Whether I'm sick or mad or angry or not in the mood, it will swiftly change when I see and get to eat even the smallest Ube Candy. But, I can take Ube Cake, Ice Cream or Jam too!

  3. (Both) A sincere heart. In a world full of wannabes, it's a prize to have someone who is not pretentious. Someone who has the cheapest habits and the silliest flaws and are not ashamed.

  4. (Both) Take responsibility. Being sure about life and seeing clearly what's in five years.

  5. (Jonah) Patience. I am the crankiest introvert woman there is. I would snap at anything, be nice one minute and evil the next. Hormones for short. I totally appreciate how John sticks up and understands why.

4360981edf77ea4b172aa034cc7b94e3.jpg

This is Day 6 in my attempt to complete the writing challenge I put myself to. You may read about the challenge here.

Thanks for reading!

Love,
Jonah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54