Coming home! (Ulog #1)

in #ulog6 years ago

apartment-contemporary-couch-269155.jpg

Pexels

Well, that was quite bizarre! Just as I sit down to write this post, the "Leaving Home" post cleared, which means that it has been a week since I've been away. This will be a pretty short post, as I just have an evening and a day at home before heading away on tour again. I received a last minute call to travel to Czech Republic for a concert, and after a lot of panicked organising of babysitters and other things, it ended up working.

In addition, I have decided to give this #ulog thing a go! Which means I can concentrate on drafting longer posts without the pressure of trying to get a post out everyday and running out of ideas!

So, both the kids are at school/daycare tomorrow, which means it is going to be an action packed day of writing invoices and moving furniture. One of the last minute panics, was that we were expecting to do some small renovations in September, but the carpenter just called a few days ago, and said that he could start right away at the end of the week. Which was going to be okay when I was here, but then all of sudden I wasn't going to be, and so everything needs to be ready by tomorrow.

Throw in the fact that my wife also has concerts coming up, and tonight I had a quick look at the part for Czech and it needs a bit of practice time thrown at it!

Phew, it's going to be an action packed day tomorrow! Time to rest up and prepare! On the plus side, when I'm at home I sleep much better. I don't know what it is, perhaps being surrounded by the people I care about, or sleeping in familiar surroundings or maybe just pooping in your own toilet...

Okay, time to sleep!

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone
Account banner by jimramones

Sort:  

Welcome home!

Thank you, even if it is only briefly!

You got a 5.62% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @bengy!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 2.81% upvote from @upme thanks to @bengy! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

This post has received a 3.97 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87