#Ulog6

in #ulog6 years ago

My girls and I only lasted at Grammas house until November. I guess I was a little surpised. Looking back, I shouldnt have been. It is very difficult to go from having grandkids to having grandkids living with you. She was angry with girls probably because she saw me. I absolutely thought we had a stronger friendship than we did. She was angry when we moved. She wanted the rent money but I explained I felt it best to move because if I didnt , the relationship with her grandaughters would be destroyed.

A friend of mine offered for us to be her roommates. She had twin boys Olivia's age. I thought this is good. The girls will have a room to share. What I didn't realize is how hard this would be for my Livvy. The boys were angry about us moving in and took it out on the girls.
This was also so much different for them. Lets just say this friend was not much of a housekeeper. So I also didnt realize by sharing the rent, I was also on board to provide free daycare and transportation for her boys. Once again a decision I had really thought would be better wasn't.

Time to try and clear my head of all this negativity and put my toes in the water.

20180708_102041.jpg

20180708_193515.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @bethvalverde! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This was a good read, I wished for it to be lengthier though

I know. Sometimes I can't keep going its a very emotional. Thank you

I can understand that, But Life is nothing without emotions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01