#ULOG 12: TRIED TO MAKE HIM HAPPY ON HIS DAY BUT FAILED :(

in #ulog6 years ago

Today was my husband's special day. I planned out for this day for quite sometime now. I wanted this day to be very special for him. Even if I know I am not the one who couldn't make him happy, I still tried but unfortunately failed.

IMG_20180609_124610.jpg

I did asked him how he would celebrate although I know what his decision would be. He would want to celebrate it with his family. It is understandable. That is what I wanted to on my birthday but ends up celebrating it with his family because that's what she wants. We've celebrating his birthday on their home and as much as I wanted to give him that gift, I couldn't because of my grandmother. She needs our extra care and love. I tried to let him understand. It had been something that we've had argue about but thankfully I was able to convinced him.

I kept on asking him again about what he would do on his birthday and then one time he told me that since I don't have something prepared for him, he would celebrate it at work because in there they will have something prepared for him. I felt bad. Because if it would be me, I would still chose to be with him on my birthday even if there will be no foods on the table.

He would always keep on telling me what he wanted as gift but I know deep down inside me, I have nothing to give to him. I have money here in Steemit, but I was preparing it for my son's birthday. But because I wanted for him to be happy, I thought that I'll just use my money here to prepare something for him. So, I contacted my sister-in-law for them to come at my house since we could not come there. I know seeing them would make him happy. Since I am not a good cook, I asked my aunt to cook for his birthday and to never speak about it because it would be a surprise for him. I also told my father to cook some of his chicken to have an additional food for his birthday. I had it all planned out. I felt excited and prayed that everything would turned out so well.

But yesterday night my sister-in-law messaged me telling that they could not all come because my mother-in-law have a fever. I felt bad but couldn't do about it. I continued the plan but lessen the food since his family isn't coming so he wouldn't get mad seeing that I paid a lot for my family.

I still asked him that we'd go to the church together today but he said that he had done lighting candles yesterday. I said okay. I told her that I would go to the market to buy the needed things for later and he said okay. He only knew we would be preparing pork barbecue but I decided to add some more food and buy him a cake as well.

When I went home, my bestfriend Guia was with me. We ate lunch together. After that, I decided to give him his birthday cake and balloon which he did not saw because he's been inside our room the whole time. I was singing a happy birthday song holding the balloon and the cake while walking towards him. Disappointment was painted on his face but I didn't mind that. He still managed to fake a smile. When Guia went out of the room, I asked to have a picture holding the cake and the I heart you balloon. He said that there's no need to have a picture because it's just "IN.OA". I felt terrible but still asked him as a memory. He seems to feel that I felt bad and that's the time "he thanked me and said I love you".

I felt bad after that but still tried to make a smile. I decided to not stay in the room so as not to build up anymore tension. I went out and tried to make myself cheer up.

Everything went out smoothly but still couldn't see the smile on his face. We ate dinner together. After finish eating, I played with my baby but she keeps on asking us to stop and shut up because he's watching the news in the laptop. Few moments more, I decided to just go to sleep with my baby.

I wish I could have made him happy this day but then I failed. :(

Sort:  

He prolly just tired, sis. It happens. I hope tomorrow would be a better day for you guys. Xoxoxox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94