Ulog day 1: Why do things that you can't take to people?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Most times we dish out what we can't take and expect that it wouldn't happen to us. So guess what happened yesterday? I went to sleep over at a girls house that was obviously not my girlfriend‘s house. Strange right?
questions-3409194__480.png

I came back this morning and she asked where are you coming from? and I told her the truth. I knew she was against it but at some point I didn't care. I was about using my guy power to act and obviously looking for a way to turn it into a fight. I gave flimsy excuses saying things like nothing happened and trying to justify myself.

Somehow something just struck me. I asked myself if she did it to me if I would be happy? What I realized was that I would have been disappointed and very mad at her so I kept quiet and apologized.

Most times we just do things without considering our partners. We do things to people without putting ourselves in their shoes. If only we could reason like this, most of us would be at peace with ourselves. Remember the golden rule.

Thank you for reading.

Shout-out to @surpassinggoogle for this fresh idea. The idea is so fresh. Nothing like writers block.

Vote @steemgigs for witness.

Sources
All pictures were gotten from pixabay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00