#ulog 5: Sleepless Nights

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

There are nights when I hardly fall asleep. And tonight my insomnia is kicking me off again.

I have gone to bed around 10pm earlier tonight (or should be last night already) cause I already feel my eyes getting heavy. But then as I close my eyes, there's this feeling that my mind is awake. It felt like my mind is wandering on its own then the feeling that I haven't slept at all. The next morning I would end up waking up almost close to noon time having a total of 8-10 hours of sleep. But then I will still feel tired after I woke up.

I remember consulting my doctor about my irregular sleep patterns. She said it's most likely due to anxiety and stress. She advised me to exercise regularly. Avoid caffeine which I find hard to do because I'm a coffee person. Sleep same time each night which is also hard. She also suggested listening to soothing music that could relax my mind. I tried doing at least two to three of her advises, but it will only be good for few nights then back to sleepless nights.

One friend of mine told me about yoga and meditation. She taught me one simple meditation that I could do even at my office workstation. Sometimes I find it hard to do probably because I tend think a lot about what will happen in the next hour or day or month so on and so forth. I like the feeling after every time I successfully complete a simple meditation. It gives me a peaceful and worry-free feeling. But I still need to do a lot of practice to do it successfully more often.

For now, I will try to concentrate listening to some mellow instrumental music to get some sleep. Good mornight.

I tried making gif of my own using the apps I downloaded from the Google Playstore. To my enjoyment exploring the apps, I decided to create my very own and first footer with my furbabies Kitkat & Marble in it. I'm proud of my finish product and somehow its not so bad for a first timer. 😊
gifeditor_20180714_003143.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71