#ulog 6: Kids at home

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It's been raining since morning so I opt to do work from home today. While working I have to babysit my 5 year-old nephew and 3 year-old niece. Since I have a flexible working hours, it's convenient for me adjust my schedule especially on cases where I need to take care of them while my sister do some errands for her baking business.

Taking care of kids is never easy, even if you love kids (haha!). Kids are naturally active. They never ran out of ideas especially when it comes to creating new plays. You need to cope up with their energy. As for my niece and nephew, at their age they are very curious and talkative. They would usually ask me what I am holding, what I am doing, what I am listening to, what I am eating and many more. And for their every question I make sure that I have answers for them.

They love staying at my home because with me they can practically do everything they want. They can express their curiosity anytime without being scolded for their too much talkativeness. Though I indulge them to whatever they want, I still make sure to tell them that they need to behave and be good so I would give them rewards. In one of the TV shows I have watched, they said that positive reinforcement is the key to a child's positive behavior.

If they did something wrong, I would usually explain what they did and what is the consequence of what they did. I am not a fan of "physical disciplinary". I rather do psychological talk with them so they would realize on their own what they did wrong.

I know that I wont be having kids of my own, thus I love them like my own children. And having these kids around is one of my secrets to staying young. :)

20180716_172707.jpg
Picture of me with my nephew and niece goofing around on this rainy day.

gifeditor_20180714_003143.gif

Sort:  

Hahahaha, funny kids, Kids really decorating a good home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67