ULOG#1 : A STUDENT’S RANDOM RANT

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steemians! I come across @Ulog just yesterday and I actually doesn’t have any idea of how this works. I am experiencing a mental block these past few days and I can’t even write a single poem. Words are not coming into me and as if there is something that was blocking it.

I am aware of it but I don’t know what to do about this. This is the hard part of being me. I don’t know what to post and what to do and what to write,
literally ideas ain’t flowing in my mind. Not until, I heard my brother complaining about school.

This is not his story but I remembered a classmate of mine before. This is all about his rant and how stressful school for him. This a dilemma of a student who is good in observations and calculations. 😊

1C5B5D60-D4BC-4829-AAA9-76067354F34B.jpeg
https://pin.it/kovnxtbc4qygay

“Leave me alone!”

“I don’t wanna talk to you right now.”

What am I saying? Those are just the phrases that comes out from my mouth when I am stressed or angry. Drastic changes of my personality can be noticed and even my facial expression.

Who can blame me?

School Works

Deadlines

Expectations


. . . these are the things that changes my mood and I’ll tell you straight to your face that these things stressed you out too.

If only stressed can be sweet like the desserts you eat but the reality is, stressed can only be sweet when you read it backwards.

SCHOOL WORKS



42F3E414-2EA6-47B5-905D-BEB5C89B07D5.jpeg
https://pin.it/drqw3ugimve56s

I am not a smart kid nor an intelligent one. Every success that I have is either pure luck (tho I’m not Chinese) or Hard work (tho nobody can beat Superman). School works definitely tire me out and there are times that I am only enjoying school days every break time.

I am your typical kid.

Listening to boring teachers in all honesty is a boring thing to me of course only those boring person enjoys a boring teacher. What i am saying is, not learning anything from class is a total waste so even though how boring it is I still need to listen.

I tell you it makes me feel so stress out. I am not complaining just wanna let myself out. Teaching is a noble job and so listening to the teachers every single day is a tough one. If only all the teachers in the world are jolly and they teach so good then I might top all of my subjects. 😅

DEADLINES



1EED2C9E-9FC7-456E-B184-2C2FCBB2B418.jpeg
https://pin.it/csequ4dpovcxjt

Is there such thing as a line that is dead?. Okay that was a bit corny. . . I’m just trying to make you laugh as I am trying to finish all the deadlines that I actually have right now. Filipino as I am, I have the habit of being a procrastinator and it sounds like prosecutor. Tho my teacher will be the prosecutor and my grade would be the judgment and the end of me.

If school works makes me stress how much more if I have to met deadlines?

But as they saying goes, “Better Late Than Never” so I always make sure to finish my work on the deadliest deadline. Not teaching you to be like me but teaching you to be not me. How I wish I can apply those to myself so I will not be writing these things. The thing is it is easy to state it but it is tough to do it.

  • Essay Writing
  • Math Activity
  • Journalizing
  • Project

These are the things that I hate to finish. I mean not really hating I am still far for being a basher you know. I am not definitely a cool kid more likely I am not those Greeks who are good in writing so I can definitely protect and explain why I definitely hate essays tho it sounded like easy. . . just sounded because Essays are never Easy for me.

Math? Piece of Cake. Not an arrogant kid okay, I love math as I hate English but . . . there is a big B-U-T. Math is supposedly when you learn how to calculate, how to reason out, how to apply it in a real-life situations. But I ain’t learning those things! I did a bit but the lazy teachers of mine will just tell you,

“Okay, open page blah! blah! and answer page blah! blah”

I understand that they want to learn us independently and it is okay. But doing it almost everyday is actually not reasonable at all. H-E-L-L-O, public schools are not an INDIVIDUALIZED CURRICULUM so teacher’s are obliged to teach no matter what. Of course, I didn’t voice it out or I’ll be seeing a BOLD RED of INK written on my report card.

Journalizing. Trust me I know you did this before too and just for compliance I always wrote:

Dear Diary,

Today is a sunny day (tho it is stormy) and I am excited to learn a new lesson from my teachers (thats true! tho the class will be boring too). I hope today will be a good day too (yeah hopefully).

Truly yours, xoxo

The next day, still the same content. That is how lazy I am or it is just my day was never been worthy of writing a journal.

Because deadlines stressed me out and so projects. Not gonaan explain much because I know you understand.

EXPECTATIONS



B6F256B3-96D4-4A16-B15C-E7A66DC739CD.jpeg
https://pin.it/2zv23rvgxenjms

According to Meriam Dictionary, EXPECTATION is a noun which means
the act or state of expecting.

Not a Verb. So why do I have to be this kind of person just because the people around me wanted me to so this? This is a common notion to students like us specifically if you have a pair of respectable parents which are known to society. Believe it or not, expectations may lead to rebellion and at the sam time it might caused greater price than that.

Keeping my family’s surname clean and well respected is truly hard. Not only my parents who gave me such stress but as well as the people they know and the teachers that surrounds you. You have to do well to meet those expectations and for me it is difficult and stressful.

I am not a superhero you know, I love it when I am invisible so people won’t notice me.

The lesser you get noticed the lesser expectations you need to meet.

WELL STRESSED CAN MAKE YOU EAT A DESSERT.

3D867E7C-439F-4339-AD0A-8E10F2D2A9F3.jpeg

https://pin.it/2ejxszhhn4oqo4

This is my #ulog. What's yours?

Read about the latest post about ULOG here. Become a celebrity today. Be a ULOGGER.

#ULOG is an initiative of @surpassinggoggle where you are the celebrity and we are your fans.

If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful.

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

5BD25DB6-3582-49AB-863E-DAD3DEE1DD4C.gif

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Great post
I love the w@y you did the intro and conclusion

Lol. I totally relate. I am a 400level UNIBEN student. This last semester was very hectic. So much deadlines to meet

Totally! Tho it is enjoyable to meet the deadliest deadlines. ^^

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 30 SBD worth and should receive 98 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by blackelephant being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by theunlimited from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00