#ULOG ENTRY 1: NYSC FITNESS CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180518_102038.jpg
Well since NYSC started, its been quite a deal for me, adapting and associating since I'm an introvert, but no man is an island 🤷

I've been in Jalingo, Taraba state serving for about 4 months now and it has not been easy, serving and service is a whole lot. I'm based in Lagos, I've literally spent my whole life in the western part of Nigeria, Lagos precisely. I also spent about 4 years in Ilorin, Kwara state. So I've never really been to the Nothern part of the country. But, believe me the landscape right here is be-au-ti-ful! I really wish I had a camera sometimes and money to travel round the state sometimes and really, the Indigenes of this place don't even realise what they have. Well... That's by the way or a story for next time.

So, last week Friday I and my CDS group members were invited to the gym to compete with another CDS group and we won!!!
There was music alongside the workout, which didn't portray the routines as tedious as it actually was (My body still aches badly😣) then came the challenge which we won. It was really fun and I met with a lot of people, amazing people I must say.

I danced and danced and danced. Plus I dance quite well 😉 This is by far the best experience I've had in Jalingo and I look forward to more beautiful experiences.

I'm grateful for Be Fit Wonder for coming up with such a wonderful Idea to unite youth corp members and promote Fitness, love and unity. And I'm also grateful to #ulog for sharing a platform to express daily experiences 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59