ULOG 02: HORRIBLE TRAFFIC EXPERIENCE

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today happened to end in a quite stressful way. That traffic was one of its kind. I happen to stay in the most stressful states in Nigeria during the weekdays (no other place than Lagos). Traffic is a constant in Lagos. You can literally eat breakfast, lunch and dinner in Lagos traffic.

My day started quite early and went according to plan. Normal routine stuff. I will not bore you with the details, because thinking about typing it is already making me yawn. However I will stress a little on today's traffic, because I didn't expect it. I guess you should always expect traffic whenever you are in Lagos.

Going back home today was something else. On a normal day (I guess today was not a normal day) the traffic is not always as intense as it was today. A journey of 45mins ended up taking a little above 2hrs. The on-going road construction also caused the prolonged traffic experience.

I totally forgot to snap some pictures of the traffic. I guess I just wanted to get out of that traffic.
crazy right?

Anyways I home now safe and sound, but tired. Imagine, I still had to think about what to have for dinner. Thank God for Noddles and egg.
Need to prep for tomorrow, then rest.

Hope your day didn't end with an horrible traffic experience like mine?

IMG_20180407_102108.jpg

You can also vote for Superhero @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or if you want him to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere.
Join the discord server here
https://discord.gg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61