ULOG 02: RAINY DAY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, I trust your day went well, coz mine went just fine ....

So, I am back in Ibadan, Nigeria for the weekend (I guess I'll be spending more than a weekend this time). Today happened to be the local government election of Ibadan, and they declared restricted movement from 8am-3pm.
CLICK HERE FOR THE NEWS ARTICLE.

I am honestly disgusted by this election, however, this post is not about my opinion of the just concluded local government election. It's needless to say that I was at home and couldn't go out till 3pm.

I had a unit training slated for today, but owing to the election it was moved up to start by 4pm,. Giving us 1hr to get to the venue. To make matters worse, at about past 3pm when I was on my way to the training the rain started threatening, and few minutes later it started raining heavily.

IMG_20180512_174113.jpg

Eventually, I arrived at the training quite late (about 5 mins late). The training was worth every bit of the effort I put into making it to the program. I heard somethings that I'm currently meditating on, I guess I will do a post on one of those things soon.

After I left the training, I went to the salon to cut my hair....

IMG_20180512_210044.jpg
Before the hair cut....

IMG_20180512_222902.jpg
After the hair cut....

Now I need to sleep so I can wake-up early to prepare for church today.

You can also vote for Superhero @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or if you want him to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere.
Join the discord server here
https://discord.gg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @blessbolaji! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blessbolaji! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63