You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG #13: Not Everyone Truly Lives

in #ulog6 years ago

Well said! We all have the potential to make of our lives what we want them to be. Most people just go on living lives of quiet desperation without a thought that they can change themselves. I'm glad you figured out where you can go. I figured out years ago that if I was ever going to achieve my full potential, I was going to need to be self-employed. I made the leap and haven't looked back. There were days when I wondered if I'd have a place to stay at the end of the month, but I've been going on now for 13 years. It does get better. Someday, maybe you'll be able to make a full-time Steem income. I hope your dreams come true.

Sort:  

I stopped working in 2012 and have freelanced since then. Its been challenging but its rewarding and I like doing work that I'm actually passionate about. It has been a joy to wake up and pursue work that is worthwhile. It took me a while to figure out what I wanted to do but now I have figured things out for the most part. Hehe. So glad you have managed to find success in your pursuits and thanks for a wonderful comment!
Ivy

Yaaayy! I love a good success story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68527.86
ETH 3564.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18