You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOGGERS: Today's Certified and Verified ULOGGER (True Celebrity) is "@jejes". Join In As Her "True Fans". We Will Fix Many Worries!!!

in #ulog6 years ago

Congratulations @jejes !
I saw the word "introvert" and made me read the whole conversation. I am also an introvert big time and I can truly relate to all the things you've mentioned. It requires a bit of a hard work since making friends easily isn't our cup of tea. I had spent being afraid of what others would think of me, all the time I had been mean and ignorant in a vain attempt to placate the people around me. One reason I was scared of talking to people was because I didn’t think I could change. Even my first days on Steemit didn't strike me a bit. I found @surpassinggoogle and followed him since day 1. I have read his life through his words and made me realize, there are really people who care. One of his successful projects is Steemgigs' @ulog / @uloggers / @ulogs . This is one of my favorites to be honest. It is harder to make friends as an introvert, because our energy gets used up quicker. ULOG developed my self-esteem. I am glad you're now a certified ulogger because here, you are a celebrity. One love <3

Sort:  

Glad to know you in here who had the same struggle as mine.

But what I realized to what Sir Terry's advice was that,

There is nothing wrong about being introvert.

Again, these words comes up to my mind..

What your location considers introvert etc, may not be "introvert" in another location or to the world on a global scale.

There is nothing wrong at all in being an introvert. I am one of such person. I just don't have the outgoing nature in me and I like cause it makes me unique.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81