Continuing Transformations

in #ulog6 years ago

This Week’s Accountability Report


F5CB268E-B67A-4FFE-BF12-4C1709B56ECC.jpeg


Exercise:

Six out of Seven days

Weight:

75.5 kg

After dipping down below 75 kg last week, I thought I was on my way to seeing more advances in my weight loss (and I still believe that I am), but for whatever reason, despite doing quite a bit of exercise, I rebounded back into the 78 kg range for one day and have since settled back to the upper end of 77 kg. Blame it on the okonomiyaki, of which I joyously ate more than my fair share of Sunday night:)

I also found myself feeling a little more fatigued than usual this week. Looking back at the exercises I did, though, I see that I ran more than I usually do, and I also made it into the gym two times, which is one more time than I had planned, and two times more than I usually do (I am just beginning to start working out in a gym). So, I think the extra running and weight lifting explains the extra fatigue, and possibly the lack of weight loss too.

Regardless of my weight, I feel good about the continuing habit that I am developing, the continuing support that I am receiving from my wife, and this new routine of going to a gym, which I can see developing into a habit. What began nine months ago as a simple desire to lose weight has spread out into all areas of my life and turned into a growing desire for personal growth on all levels. In that regard, the past nine months have been one of the most amazing and rewarding adventures I’ve ever begun to take.

Thanks for dropping by this week.

Please feel free to share any of your recent accomplishments in the comments below. I’m looking forward to hearing from you!

Sort:  

2 years ago I was 100+😁
But than I joined gym and now my weight is around 80😅

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s great! Good for you!

Yes! It's good for my health 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99