You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 13: Making a Start On My Novel

in #ulog6 years ago

Way to go! I'm definitely a 'pantser' writing by the seat of my pants and it seems to work well for me... until I get distracted and have five projects going on at once!

Check out Jami Gold's beat sheets. These look like the type of thing that would help tremendously in setting up a plot/plan. I might even try it at some point.

Good luck!

Sort:  

Thanks!
I always have been up until this point, but I can't take the idea of it having that soggy middle again... I just don't have the experience to fix it in the re-write stage, so we'll see how it goes!

I will definitely check that out, thanks for the recommendation.
E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85