Ulog #5: Unprogression

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

ULog #5
Date: May 9, 2018
Title: Unprogression

Today I haven't achieved much, because after resetting steem-python I screwed it up and have had to reset my WSSL and start again, also my internet is refusing to download half the stuff that is like 2MB big because it hates me.

I also went out on a short trip out today just to the local town.

So right now I am staring at python3.6 attempting to install and like half of the things are just like no, screw you and your wishes, go try something else.

I have not made any progress on my other project today.

Also, I applied for my provisional driving licence today because I will soon be turning 17! Hooray!
Hint, Hint: you steemians really need to start upvoting my post so I can complete my goal (see end of post) jk, jk but it is appreciated!

On a more positive note, I have started to learn VIM, the command line, keyboard only text editor! It wasn't as bad as I would have thought but it has been hard because I am so used to normal shortcuts, whereas now I have to type commands instead!

The reason I called this unprogression is that I made progress, and then I had to undo it because one library decided to irreversibly pack up! Gotta love programming. (I still do like it though)

CADawg,
CEO of MMVC 😂

ActionBar

About CADawg:

CADawg is Brittish, 16 Years old and wants to become a web developer/programmer.
He currently knows 7 Programming Languages: Visual Basic, Python 2, PHP, HTML, (S)CSS, JavaScript and C++
He wishes to pay for his driving lessons using his earnings from steemit.
He dreams to start his own web development/programming business and travel around the world, exploring all different cultures. CADawg enjoys writing code, mainly in PHP and Python in his free time, as well as playing games.

Check Out: @mermaidvampire

Support SurpassingGoogle

And Vote For SteemGigs as Witness or Click Here and enter steemgigs in the box, or if you want to give him your voting power and decisions, on that same page type in surpassinggoogle in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs and #teardrops.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11