You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #1 Tropical Dream Reset and Can You Travel If You're Homesteading?

in #ulog6 years ago

Yikes! That sounds like a really frustrating situation. I would be disappointed too if my family wasn't respecting my wishes and forced me to give up a tropical escape. Sometimes, it's just not worth the hassle. Once you sell your land perhaps you can roll those profits into another dream escape.

Matt and I would see also about being able to leave the homestead once we have animals. His brother will be relatively close by but having a trusted farm hand would be ideal. Matt doesn't have the itch to travel the same way I do, but I imagine he would at least want to get away to the mountains from time to time. He can't resist a good fishing stream.

Thanks for the shout out! We really value your friendship and support too! -Aimee

Sort:  

We're slowly getting over it now and decided to let go because yes, it's just not worth the hassle. The funds going there could have been put to better use here at the homestead. We were half-focused on preparing that place and this place.

having a trusted farm hand would be ideal

Yes! That would be ideal. I wonder if there's a market for roaming farm hand with lots of references for the trust factor. I'm not focused on the skills because that can be taught. The trustworthiness issue is the main concern. What are they going to do if you're not there or not looking?

Thanks for all the support. We're hoping to get a schedule together for the homestead while I'm working and somehow put a schedule together too for Steemit posting/commenting/upvoting!

You're welcome for the shout out, we value your friendship and support and we wanted to tell others to check you all out because we don't want to be greedy. Really good friends are hard to come by.

I am working seeing the same thing! Perhaps the WWOOF webite might have more information. How amazing would it be to have a list of people to enlist that also come with references? I wouldn't want to leave my homestead with just anyone, it is my home afterall.

We also keep talking about working out some sort of schedule. It seems as though there are just never enough hours in the day.

I agree, finding good friends really is hard to come by. -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86