#ulogbibleverse 03-Cry for mercy

in #ulog6 years ago

O Lord! that lends me life, Lend me a heart replete with thankfulness -William Shakespeare
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Praise the Lord! For he has heard my cry for mercy. The Lord is my strength, my shield from every danger. I trust in him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy. I burst out in songs of thanksgiving.
-Psalm 28:6-7

🌸The psalmist encourages us to lift our hearts in gratitude,praise and trust to our Almighty God because he has heard our cries, our hearts are helped even before the situation changes.However, many times when we pray, we don’t hear a booming voice “instantly reply from heaven” ,it is not like texting someone “Message has been sent and received.” Sometimes we poured out our prayer requests but seen nothing change in the circumstances. Yet deep inside our heart we know God has heard us. Even when we do not have the feeling of being heard, we still have the fact. Because God’s promised in His word :The Lord “has heard my cry for mercy.”

Source from my one year devotional book

My 🙏🏻 Our Heavenly Father, thank you for always hearing prayers . . Even when my situation remains the same, grant me more grace to trust and to thank you for your listening ear ,your gracious help and unconditional love. Because of your grace and mercy, I will sing songs of praise and thanksgiving to you. Because of your unending love and help, may my heart be filled with joy.. in the mighty name of Jesus Amen..

God is good all the time
And all the time God is good
Thank you for dropping by❤️08072018
I am @catietan
🌸🌺❤️陈思贝❤️🌺🌸
6B3B0F50-A71B-4EB9-B10F-34DF42EF8560.jpeg
18D8BA18-35B2-40A7-9624-24BE31708580.gif
Thank you @sunnylife

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness, Please vote him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in “steemgigs” at the first search box.

E53E5BE5-E3B5-4393-BF19-C1276C525EF0.png
(credits to sir @surpassinggoogle’s post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in “surpassinggoogle” in the second box as a proxy.

The best is yet to come
God bless everyone
🌻上帝祝福您滿滿🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95