Ulog #1: Spending Weekdays at the Beach

in #ulog6 years ago

I've encountered a lot of posts in my feed recently about #Ulogs and I became curious and interested right away. I've found out that with this new tag, you can now post about your daily life experiences. And so, as part of Sir Terry's new project, (@surpassinggoogle), here's my first entry.

Yesterday, Monday, was a day off for both my boyfriend and I. He resides at Lapu-Lapu City which is known for its beautiful white-sand beaches and so many world-class hotels and 5-star resorts and so, to spend time together and since it is scorching hot due to Summer weather here in the Philippines, we decided to hit the beach.


C360_2018-05-08-11-21-17-116.jpg


We prepared our things and motorcycled our way to Mactan Newtown. It's one of the many beaches surrounding the Lapu-Lapu Island. You might get suddenly confused as to why we're headed here when what's on the facade are tall buildings but yes, there's actually a beach hiding behind all these towering establishments! It's not my first time in Mactan Newtown but it will be my first time to actually enjoy the beach behind. On weekends, the beach is a sure hit so there are a lot of people but since yesterday was a monday, it was not so crowded.

Mactan Newtown also displays the Philippines' national and main transportation which is what we call "Jeepneys".


C360_2018-05-08-11-23-32-871.jpg


And on the way to the beach, we noticed these line of Mango Trees. Since this month is the season of mangoes here, it's so amazing to see that they wrapped the mangoes with colorful colored papers to have them ripe up quite quickly and and so that they'll be safe from insects and pests.


C360_2018-05-08-11-26-37-344_1.jpg

C360_2018-05-08-11-30-49-850.jpg


I really prayed that moment that at least one mango will fall off from the tree but unfortunately, none did. :(

But anyway, I became happy just by seeing these trees finally bear fruits.

And then we finally arrived at the beach!


C360_2018-05-08-11-34-06-890.jpg

C360_2018-05-08-11-35-13-846.jpg


The beach is really so inviting! I wanted to dip and soak my body into the waters right away.


C360_2018-05-08-11-37-27-284.jpg

C360_2018-05-08-11-37-59-336.jpg

I've also been wanting to try Kayaking and (SUP) or Stand-Up Paddling here as my boyfriend always tells me stories. He's an instructor here and these Kayaks and SUPs are property of their group called "Island Buzz Philippines". They're all for rent and lessons are not for free but since I'm with him, I get to enjoy the SUP for free. 😅

After we arrived, he quickly had 2 customers who wanted to try Kayaking. He had to give them a brief lesson about basics first before letting them head into the water.


C360_2018-05-08-11-38-52-418.jpg

C360_2018-05-08-11-40-17-798.jpg


After them, it's my turn! He already educated me about how to properly stand in the board and paddle and I still remember the guidelines quite clearly.


C360_2018-05-08-11-41-05-918.jpg

C360_2018-05-08-11-42-35-943.jpg

I'm happy I was able to stand!

C360_2018-05-08-11-43-22-905.jpg

But not for long since there are people riding jet skis which create waves so it would be difficult to maintain balance, but I'll try again next time.

Big thanks to my bf @zanytourists which makes everyday of my life so amazing.

Thank you for reading, Steemians! Hope you had an amazing day too.

P.S. All photos are mine and taken using my Sony A600 mirrorless cam.

Sort:  

Spending weekdays at the beach to the coast is clear, fresh day blotted out spam, so very good.

Ang cute lang tingnan nung mga mangoes na niwrap sa colored papers. :) They look so festive like that and it looks more enjoyable to the eyes. :) Ang ganda din ng dagat :) :) Gusto ko din sana tumalon palabas ng screen at maligo diyan eh. HAHA :D

Yun ngaaa! Nakakahappy tingnan yung pag-wrap sa mangoes. Very summery din. 😅 Thank you sa pag-appreciate. Maganda din talaga yung dagat.

Oo nga ehh.. hehe :) Sana may nahulog nun nuh? lol :D You're welcome :) :)

Congratulations @chastityyy110! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for this post @chastityyy110! All the photos were captured beautifully! I am proud to be a local on this area.

Lapu-Lapu has a lot of beautiful places to offer. I'm glad I went here. :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 9 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 41 SBD worth and should receive 112 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00