You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post of the day challenge, 6 months In

in #ulog6 years ago

This whole article truly resonates! I agree many of our great or seemingly great ideas never get written, especially if you're thinking of it in an endorphin fueled state (like in the middle of a run) or in the throes of insomnia. I try to jot down or put on my phone's note pad key phrases to jog my memory. I have a running list. It only has two things on it right now but both totally need to be written about.

Also when the focus is more on money, its true, its not as fun here. I can certainly relate. For money is not why i originally started here. It was definitely a perk but as have said many times steemit itself has made up for years of poor or limited interactions on fb or other social media outlets.

Even if you only get a few votes its really great to have that sense of expression especially in more sort of niche areas that are frequently unappreciated.

I fully concur with the steemians you've listed here! @stortebeker is one of the greats here. @zanoni always has something to brighten my day. @viking-ventures is a creative mind and great writer. I've interacted with @mariannewest many times yet another awesome creative here.

I am TRULY honored by your mention of me.i think of you daily & you inspire me. You're a true gem of a friend , you are my rock, you've been there through the good times and bad. I appreciate you big time, because you're YOU

I'm really happy we get to grow on steemit and as humans together. Looking forward to seeing the evolution of this thing.

Resteemed..... because greatness ❤

Sort:  

So interesting you picked up on the fleeting thoughts from between the lines. I had to think to decide if I really wrote that but it so ties into that moment writing after work looking for those ideas. Sometimes they come back, others they don’t.
We write from the place of that dopamine, endorphine, serotonin don’t we?
The more we go, the more we can embody what we want to become by retaining those flashes from different parts of the day or week. We give them value and therefore reinforce those connections.

Let’s keep being ourselves for as long as we can. Fearless as long as we can and stick together. Love you!

I'm thinking of all the writing I do from that place you just described - which then has to be totally re-written later - because I really try to keep it PG-13 (I do fail in places for sure, but usually that's because of the subject matter rather than how I portray it now.)

But yeah, you're so right there. :-)

Love you too @edouard 💓

I'm delighted to be mentioned by you as well. :-) It's nice to be in a community where it actually counts for something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72