ULOG 9: Getting a Website!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi there steemians,

I decided to start a website. I have done this a few times in the past, but only 1 of those ever made me anything.. so I kinda gave up on the idea, figuring that you need like 1,000 pages of content in order to get enough traffic from google searches.. well, now I understand better and steemit also has influenced my feelings on it since I am already writing 2 posts everyday and so I can hit that 1k in content pages in no time. I already have lots of written, totally unique posts that I can simply copy and paste.

I looked at what are the top and cheapest web hosts around, and decided on hosting with 1and1 for a whopping $0.99/month for the first year and 6.99/mo for additional years. 1and1, however, are NOT the cheapest when it comes to domain names (what you need to registar the website) and so I bought one on namecheap.com for $4.

It turns out that the site I got uses a new ending (the .com, .net part or like that), and it will take 60 days for me to transfer it to 1and1. They have a new feature where the DON'T need to transfer it, but I gotta figure that out. I shouda just bought the domain on 1and1, but I'm frugal and wanted to save $11. :P

Anyway, just wanted to share that here and I'll let you all know when I get things up and running..

:)

Have a good day,

Ben


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

If you aren't in there yet, would you like to join? I'll give you my ref link

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi boss

Nice post all the way.

I am also doing some html codes for my WordPress blog

Please I want to buy sbd/steem with pesos.

Please how do I go about it?

Are you on altcoinstalks sir? I found a user with a handle name chinito..hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

i just did a WP blog. used 1and1. i will post bout it later. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72