THE SADDEST MOMENT OF MY LIFEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

In 1999 as a young man from a very poor home and as the second son of a family of seven I had to hustle to be able to feed and help ends meet in my family.

Though I was living with my parents at a place called Orji in owerri , South eastern part of Nigeria but the condition of living was nothing to write home about.

My parents where both teachers and where poor. I had to start selling satchet water along the ama JK / bank road chasing motorist to market my pure water.

I use to sell 2 bags on the average, with about N100 profit for the two bags.
So this very day I sold 4 bags that is N200 profit. I was happy. Going home I had to trek from Ama JK to Orji Town Primary School junction in orji where we lived.

I got home and rushed to the toilet (pit toilet) to defecate, as I undressed and bent down, I heard the sound ( tumblu!!!) I got up immediately only to discover that the money I made for that day which was in a wallet has entered the pit toilet.

Jisos!!! I shouted in deep pains. My labour for the day was gone!!!

I slumped at the red mud cemented floor of the toilet and cried profusedly.
Throughout that night I cried uncontrollably even as I remembered how I was running under the sun chasing vehicles just to make a sale.
As I write I still feel like crying.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chioma-amiable! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56