ULOG 1 | BonChon in the Philippines.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

AirBrush_20180708182040.jpg


I was scrolling through Steemit last night and saw a post about Kyo Chon, a restaurant that serves chicken in South Korea. It's a lot like BonChon, a similar restaurant I found in Davao City, Philippines and according to @dolphinstudios, BonChon and Kyo Chon both originated out of South Korea.

After seeing her pictures, I remembered the taste of crunchy chicken and decided to eat at BonChon with @emaferice for dinner a couple hours ago. At my request, @emaferice took some pictures.


IMG_20180708_182707.jpg


In addition to BonChon, I have been following @kenmelendez, a Steemian who mentioned that it's important to publish posts on Steemit regularly. I didn't think I was willing to write more often than I already am but I got a little inspired by his posts and decided to update my account more regularly now.

In order to do that, I am taking up @surpassinggoogle's challenge of becoming a ulogger. So this is my first ulog and it covers a little bit of what I did in my day. I will update this blog in the future with new ulogs and photos of the things I do everyday.

That's all for now guys. I hope you benefited from this post and enjoyed being introduced to good people. Goodnight everyone.. from the Philippines.. and here's a smile from our baby @zaclucasrice to all of you:



To live a long & healthy life w/my wife, son and loved ones, and to help others to do the same.
~ @chrisrice

OTHER POSTS:

Sort:  

Hey Chris, thanks for the mention. Great to know you will be posting regularly now. Keep up the good work 😎

-Ken

Thanks @kenmelendez 😁

Yeah, your inspiration combined with @surpassinggoogle's idea of posting ulogs gave me the motivation I needed.

Thank again!

Beautiful family stay blessed welcome to the world of Ulogs

Thank you @shivaay 😊😀😁

Wonderful photos of a happy family. Very inspiring!🙂 Zac's smile was very cute all the time. It reminds me of my two boys when they were also babies. Good choice of using Ulogs @chrisrice!😊☺️

Thank you @ayerz It's impossible to be happy every second of everyday but I am thankful that most of our moments are happy. I just wanted to make sure you knew that we are just like you and your family.

Perfection is for pictures but love is for reality, and in reality, nobody and no family is perfect. But good does exist and I think both of us have a really good family!

Thanks again @ayerz I enjoy keeping up with you here on Steemit. I like reading your personal posts 😊

Congratulations @chrisrice! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post received upvote from @tipU :) | Voting service | For investors.

Congratulations @chrisrice! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00