MY ULOG #03: LAST WEEK SELF-REVIEW ON #ALC

in #ulog6 years ago

Google-Africa-Challenge-Scholarship-Badge.png
Last week routine was a bit different from what I’ve been doing as something new was added .
About 2 week ago I shared the good the news of my Google Africa challenge Scholarship for the Font-end developer track .link

Finally classes started last week Tuesday, So I had lessons to take and contribution to make on our slack platform.

My Experience So Far:

Day1

The online classroom was accessible from Tuesday, so I login to my account and the first thing I was expected to do was to join the " alcwithgoogle3" slack channel. which I did.
On joining the channel, I introduced myself in the #intro channel and also welcome other newbies after me.
That same day I met new friends and I started a direct message with one of them and then went back to the classroom to start my lesson.

Day2

Today I continued my lessons on the first module of the course. I didn’t find any challenge as these were basic things I had idea of.
During the cause of the training I was introduced to platforms and tools I needed to know as a developer.

Day3

I completed the first module lesson and the project associated with it and then begin the second module of the lesson. This module too introduced me to new tools and platforms that will make my coding easier.
I also visited the slack channel to make contribution and learn from others members.
I also receive an invite for a Slack onboarding party scheduled to hold on Friday by 2pm hosted by the Andela Learning Community (#ALC).
slack_launch.png

According to the invitation letter, the agenda of the meeting was:

It's to formally welcome you to the community, show you around your mentors and answer important questions you may have...
I was so excited and anticipating the party.

Day4

I was in the party channel right on time because I (not just me but other group members) was anxious to be there.Although my computer freeze and was slow during the party ( it was really annoying ) but the The party was awesome.I get to meet the mentors and facilitators.

Day5:

For today, which happened to be Saturday I wrapped up lessons and project on the second module of the course.

It was an awesome time last week at the #ALC. I’m looking forwards to having a great time in my learning this week!
Thank you Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity to express myself and keep track of things I do!
I love the the @ulog community
in.jpg

Thanks for going through my post!

DQmdKyejpH4V9VkPL23PjRMYfhbLjGK4Wm1hqaJVFmnyb8K.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01