#Ulog 5 Rain at the Middle of Drought: A Million Drops of Blessing

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180522_142604.jpg
(unfortunately, my camera was so high-tech to capture a droplet)

It was a hot Tuesday morning when I was helping my mother to prepare the washed clothes for hanging. My t-shirt was already wet because of the water not from the silk, but from my thin muscles. I sweat not by being tired of squeezing shirts, but because of the warm weather.
I felt the change in the atmosphere when the air begins to cool. Then I checked the sky and saw nimbus clouds not so far and coming towards our latitude. So my mother and I rushed to gather the hanged clothes to transfer them indoor because we have iron strings there as substitute.

The sound from the iron roofs began to amplify until a blury air blocked the view from farther distance. Heavy rain started to fall that triggered a smelly moist easily identified coming from underground (because they call it "amoy lupa"- smell of soil). When the nose irritation lessen, we felt a great comfort because of the cold environment. It is like a refreshment over a long drought, an oasis at the middle of desert. Finally we have a time to enjoy drinking a hot coffee.
But it just not about body pleasure. Of course this rain is a big blessing for others.


images (1).jpg

An answer to the prayers of farmers-a rain is. Primarily, rice fields really need a very good irrigation. At summer, the scarcity of water source is a big headache for them. The soil is crackling and some crops are dying. It's not their problem only, but we, the consumers are demanding for this. We can't imagine how happy they were to witness this shower.

images (2).jpg

Water dams contain no other than H2O. Not all places feel this problem. Some are really lucky to have a plenty source of water. Contrarily, other regions suffer from shortage of water supply. The water lines are working that seems affected by schedules. I mean that there is no flow thorought the day so they need to fetch water from big sources. So when it rains, dams are refilled and their loads are lessen.


That ye may be the children of your Father which is in heaven: for he maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust.

-Matthew 5:45, KJV

Yes, rain is a blessing. Literally, it aides the thirst of man, wether good or bad. Just like a small plant that strives to be watered to not wither.

Our electric fans are turned off but still, it's very comfortable inside. I did not do any hard work but my energy is getting low. I am very tempted to go to my bedroom. There is something that dominates inside my head. It is my sleep drive that slowly knocking out my eye lids . I am just going to lay on my soft prince'-size bed (1/4 of king's size) and on my pillow bigger than my torso.

Now, I just have to say goodbye and sweet dreams!

images (3).jpg

Images:

farmer: FundsforNgos.com
dam: www.eco-business.com
sweet dreams: vinilismo.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73