ULOG 5 ~ My 3 Hour Summer Vacation

in #ulog6 years ago

This will be my fifth #ulog post, to know about the #ulog you can read this and this post.
So basically #ulog let you became a celebrity, a star and even a superstar, and we on the other side will be your fans.



All of us need to take a break in our work, in our studies, in all the things that we had and will be having to face. Having a break in all of this would give us brand new strength to keep on going on, to make this things work.



Source

So yesterday, May 14, 2018 was the Barangay election in the Philippines, with the said event the day was declared to be a holiday for all the Filipinos to vote for their desired barangay officials. I woke up early in the morning to avoid the great number of voters in the precint I was designated to, my parents also did the same as they want to take a break. It was a very sunny hot day until my father found out that one of our neighbor was celebrating her birthday so they planned to go somewhere relax. Then one give an idea to take a swim in a nearby river, according to them the river was not that far and it was really relaxing there. With all their talking a sudden swimming was set, at first I don't want to join them because I was busy making my research study but my mother insisted saying that I also need a break also there will be no one that can drive if my father gets drunk.
We have three tricycle as our service along the way, and I was one of the driver. I was really shocked on our way because I thought that it was near in the house, the ride takes almost an hour and the road was very rough. My shoulder hurts while driving because of the unstable road and the heavy load of the tricycle. Imagine 7 persons are riding in the tricycle and a rough road along the way.
When we reach the river, I honestly was not satisfied. I think the deepest part of the river was only 4 feet, not enough to sink me 😐😐
Well I have no choice, I just think that I need to take a bath because of the long and dusty ride I have faced.

After a three hour taking a bath in the 4 feet deep river we agreed to get going. We don't want us to be on the road late at night as there was no street lights along the way. The river was really far to some subdivisions and the rough road will also be a burden.
Well I honestly was not satisfied to my break but I think that break was still worth it. Making some time with our neighbors was not often done in our place and I think the children was very happy to that 3 hour summer vacation.


1.gif


26906086_10208718864569314_1705464943_o (1).png

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

ulog.png

"You are the celebrity, We are your fans"

@surpassinggoogle

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

@surpassinggoogle

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11