#ulog Day 21: More Compassion for the Kids :)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Ever since, I really love kids. I find them so adorable and their innocence and their pure hearts really attracts me.

I have never imagined myself teaching kids about God and be joined in the Children's ministry in our church. But deep inside me, I have that compassion for them.

It all started when there was a seminar about teaching kids in Butuan City and I was one of those who were sent there. When we were there praying, my heart was really so burdened and i can't understand my feelings. We were praying and everything just flashbacked in my memory. How I was when I was a kid, the failures that I had, the successes, the blessing i received and everything was just really playing in my mind while I am praying and I cried to God... so hard. I talked to God and I told Him to search my heart and I told Him how much I really love kids. I prayed for the kids. I cried to God for them. And I was shaking when God reminded me that He loves kids so much. As I was praying, those were the words that keep on repeating in my mind. "God loves kids so much."

It all started there and now, I am offering my life to God and letting Him use me in this ministry.


I have made a post about us conducting the Vacation Bible School in Hinatuan, Surigao del Sur. That was a very exhaustive event. But, that was just the start of the job in expanding God's kingdom.

IMG20180528170726.jpg

Earlier, we went to church to pack the school supplies that we will be giving to the kids because on Wednesday, we will be going back there to distribute it to them. :)

IMG20180528164630.jpg

IMG20180528164933.jpg

There are a total of 8 boxes of notebooks that we bought because this will also be divided for the kids in Hinatuan and for the kids here in Patin-ay, Agusan del Sur.

IMG20180528180621.jpg

We will be giving them notebooks, ballpens, sharpeners, pencils, erasers, and papers. It was so good if we have also included crayons and bags along with it but, we don't have enough funds for that anymore. (Maybe next time)

IMG20180528180316.jpg

IMG20180528180110.jpg

Everyone was really so busy but I was still able to take quick selfies. HAHA :D :D And I even have a video!!! HAHAHA!!! :D I was about to make a vlog but I don't know how though and I am shy. Lol :D So, just bear with this. :D

That was @jillann08 writing. :D @acelfaith , @jcortads, @ilaylauvs, were there too. :) They're all my churchmates. :D :) And of course, yes, my mom, @melvz was there, too. :)

We also had a quick meeting earlier with Pastora Jo and she told us to always pray to God to let our love for the kids grow more and more and more so that when things get so tiring and exhaustive, we will still work for it since we love them. She told us that when those times will come, our love for them will still remain and that will be the main force that will push us to strive and work harder for them.

Those words really was planted in my heart and God knows that. I always have this very unexplainable joy in my heart every time I teach kids and see the smiles on their faces. Awww, how I love that beautiful scenery. <3

I am looking forward to that day when I will be looking back at this post and seeing those kids we taught do the same things we did for them. :) For me, that will be SUCCESS!. :)


And I can't wait to hear God tell me,

"Well done, my good and faithful servant."



Ohh gooosh. I even feel the thrills just thinking about that and a tear just fell from my eye. :'(

After the giving of school supplies to them, the next thing we are planning for is giving them slippers. :) But, we are still waiting for the funds for that. :) I know, God will provide. He is our Jehovah Jireh. So, when we will be giving the notebooks on Wednesday, we will go in their houses one by one and minister to their parents as well and also, get their slipper sizes so we can prepare the quantity of the sizes that we're going to buy. :)

WHOOH!!! Too much work, is it? But I feel so excited for these activities and my heart is leaping with joy. :D :)


HAVE YOU HEARD OF "ULOG"?

It is a new production of @surpassingoogle that lets us just be the human in us. The "U" in "ULOG" represents "YOU". YOU are the celebrity. It is YOUR story. You can share anything about you. Just bring out the real human inside you. :)

If you want to know more about this, you can read @surpassingoogle's post about this HERE ... :)

Create A "ULOG" Today and Become A ULOGGER :) :)

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box



You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy



Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token




creyestxsa94 ULOG footer.gif

signature_1 (2).gif

Sort:  

You are definitely beautiful inside out! You have a big heart. I have a big heart for the kids as well! Great job. Im pretty sure the kids will love you gifts.

Hi dai!!! :) :) Thank you kaayo for your nice words. :) And yes, excited na kaayo ko makakita sa ilang smiles pag receive nila sa school supplies. :) Na-miss na pud nako sila ayy so, excited na pud ko makakita sa ilaha utro this wednesday :) :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

God will definitely say "Well done, my good and faithful servant." for whatever you are doing. Full respect🙏🙏🙏

Aweee. Thank you do muuuch :) I an really so excited for that moment :)

Ganyan din ako noon sa "born again" at nong sa "INC" pero ngayon I am an atheist na hahaha 😅

Hahaha. Ay, grabe siya. Bakit naman? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62