Early Wednesday

in #ulog6 years ago

image

I immediately woke up with a tight breath. My body tightens instantly. Stiff and can't be moved at all. My body felt as if I was feeling it when it heard the scream. My hands clenched tightly, as if holding back pain. The scream just kept repeating and made me even tense.

"Toloo ... !!"

The 5th scream is always the same. As if swallowed something. And then quiet. So do I. My body starts to relax. Only the roar of my breath I heard myself. Even though my heart was no longer as loud as before, but still I didn't dare to move.

I just dared to move after half an hour. I do the same activity, which is glancing through the window that leads directly to the empty house beside my house. The sound source is always the same. But for some reason nobody always hears it. Why only I heard it?

This incident occurred since 3 months ago. Always every Wednesday morning, I heard a scream from the house next door. At the beginning of the incident I thought it was the work of spirits. Who doesn't think like that? In the empty house there was a scream, wasn't that a ghost?

As usual, I can't see anything because it's dark. The house is completely without lighting. Even one of my friends thought my house was near a forest, because of the dense plants in front of the house, as if the house was covered in wilderness.

The next day, early in the morning I came out of my house. I went to work and wanted to confirm my guess. Before that I just stood in front of the door and watched other residents passing by in panic and curiosity. Regular view every day on Wednesday.

Sure enough, people had gathered in front of the empty house. I immediately followed them. The police line has been installed to close the entrance to the house. The journalists were photographing the incident. While I was, I only greeted the police who used to ask me at the beginning of the incident.

"Is it still the same?" I asked the policeman. The police arrived every Wednesday morning. Like a routine.
"You really don't know anything? You didn't try to peek? "He asked. Actually he had stopped asking me since 2 weeks ago. He might be tired of hearing that I didn't see anything
"Dark. I can't see it. My body was already stiff when I heard the scream. And I'm alone, I'm afraid. "I replied. Also the same answer as before.
"Answer my previous question, is it still the same?"
"Yes, incision and cigarette smoking. Ahhh ... why did I tell you? "He replied regretfully, but he still smiled.

I got out of the crowd after making sure the police returned to work. I walked casually. Yes, I can relax in the morning if the victim is found. However, when the victim was not found like 3 weeks ago, I always walked with anxiety even during the day.

My steps stopped after feeling away from the crowd. As I walked earlier, my eyes caught a male figure with a jacket cover over his head. Unmistakably, the man who was always present in the crowd and disappeared suddenly. Who is that boy? I know everyone in the complex, but why can't I recognize it? It was true that he was closed like that, but usually I could easily recognize. Who is he?

At the office, news of serial killings had spread. I just watched my coworkers in front of me who were reading news from one of the online media. I can already guess what the headline is, so I don't need to read anymore. And what happened? I also don't need to ask what's wrong. This is normal.

"Are you not afraid? This event continues, after all. "He asked without taking his eyes off the screen.
"I was scared

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56