Dear Diary: I Changed My Dialysis Schedule For My Parent's Sake

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

I feel selfish if I would continue to pursue a more frequent dialysis schedule because it is very disruptive for both of my parents as they also suffer to send me personally and assist me back and forth plus the preparation and the long wait for me to finish is quite I must say tasking and I do not want to bother them with all of these problems that I should be carrying for myself.

Yes that I could get immeasurable benefits from getting a more frequent dialysis but for now I think I will have to stick to being practical and will just make more disciplined dietary and eating habits so I would be more comfortable between dialysis. Anyway the weather is very hot today and gives me some help to dislodge extra water from my body by a way of perspiration.

Maybe now is just not the time for getting that thrice weekly dialysis. It is just I value consideration for my aging parents and I do not want them to get so stressed out with that problem for myself especially now that my mother always complains of aches and pains too almost everyday.

But if needed be very much I will again get into that scheduling but since I must weight things and make reconsideration for others I will just have to choose which is best for the whole but maybe for a while.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear this, but I fully understand that guilty feeling of putting the burden on aging parents. Like you said you'll just have to be more disciplined between treatments.

I hope this schedule will be beneficial for your health @cryptopie & may you live long.

and you know it is helping you out are we are seeing improvements in your health.

Those things are select which are helpful for your health, I hope this is better for your health.

Hello my dear friend, it's a very difficult decision, I know it would be very beneficial to go to dialysis more times per week, but this is the situation of your parents too. Consult it with God, I am sure it will help you to make the best decision for both parties.

Dear friend that noble of your part to think about your parents and what a blessing you can adjust the schedules of the dialysis for the benefit of all. That's what I like most about you, always so humble in the face of such difficulty. I send you a big hug.

Hi darling, you are very considerate of your parents when you think of them too.

I think this schedule will be benefical for your helath you can make a good schedule may you life long....

Hola hijo
Me alegra tu nivel de conciencia. Claro; siempre y cuando esto no perjudique tu salud.
Cuidar a los padres es de suma importancia.
Saludos y Gracias por existir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97