Dear Diary: I Received My Calcium Supplement And My Peanut Butter Today

in #ulog6 years ago

P_20180609_081012_p.jpg

Here they are fresh from the bubble wraps where they came in. I have to ask mother to open them so I can see what I did received. I might eat the peanut butter on Monday, the reason for that is peanut will cause my uric acid levels to go up substantially and I do not want that to happen a few days before dialysis.

Usually the best time to eat some restricted foods is a few hours before dialysis because it will allow you not to take the after effects of eating such foods that raises uric acid like nuts or organ meats that really makes me feel awful because the taste lingers in my mouth plus organ meats produces bad toxins too. So it is better to eat these foods near the dialysis time.

So that is the downside of eating peanut butter, although it is packed with nutrients aside from being so tasty, I just have to restrict myself from having it.

Then finally I also received my Calcium supplement, this is for my bone health so that it will help my bones to gather some strength. The pains that coming from my bones subsided considerably but I am still suffering from joint pains. It seems to be like a losing battle but I just have to hope that I will get a complete heal for my parathyroid problem via my medical therapy using my expensive medicine for it.

Surgery is still the option I wanted to take and it is still not the right time for it because I am still gathering funds so that my medical adventure will get smooth when I do take that route soon. It is not good to run out of financial capacity in any way so I will have to make sure to get it covered so I will not find myself wanting.

Sort:  

get well soon buddy :D

@cryptopie Just have faith and feel better soon. Nutrition is vital for you!

Excellent @cryptopie. You are a very nice person and you also make good decisions with a good head. Always in my prayers. Receive an affectionate hug.

Whatever you buy these, don't forget to check the expiry date. Peanut butter is very tasty and nutritious that gives you energy. Have a nice day.

I will advice you to take more of the calcium supplement to help build your bones and give you some relief from your joint pain , the peanut butter can be taken maybe before your dialysis because of its nutritional contents for a healthy body. Just continue taking your supplenment things will surely gets better

Thanks for sharing my friend. I too love peanut butter. It has some calories and fat so I gotta watch how much I eat. But I can literally hit it with a glob on my spoon alone and cold milk with it :)

How wonderful, that purchase came soon, your mother always close to assist and support you, greetings for that noble woman tireless

Friend You will see that this operation will come, it will change your life, God put this experience for something, but he himself will put the means to operate you. Mani cream looks very good and fortunately the pills so that in the future it does not hurt!

What a good friend ... Enjoy your shopping. You will see that the money arrived little by little, have faith!

I've never bought online, but it must be exciting; It's a pity you can not eat the peanut butter at once, but at least it's already in your hands, and the end will pass quickly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98