Dear Diary: Most People Judge By Looking At Someone's Outside Appearance

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This man is showing when he goes into a showroom of cars to buy cars because he is indeed wealthy. Most of the time he just don't want to be entertained by the cars sales people and in this video he showed them the meaning of never to judge someone because of their appearance.

This is not new to people because it also happened to me when we were buying a refrigerator about 6 years ago. I was asking about the features of the refrigerator and the sales person just doesn't want to talk to me but instead was busy talking to my parents. After my father told the guy that I was the one buying he immediately changed his focus on me.

My friend also had the same experience when he was buying a photocopier almost exactly what the sales people had done above but with a sizing eyes and even told my friend that the photo copier was expensive because at that instance my friend is not in "good-looking" clothes. Then my friend asked if there was a commission for the sales person if he would buy it.

After learning that there was he turned to the other sales person and let it get the commission instead of the other one that basically looked at him from head to foot the first time my friend entered the store and inquiring.

Video Source: Maxman.tv

Sort:  

Exactly. I can tell you are strong because your words are pure and righteous. I am impressed by your positivity daily.

People really judge others based on their looks, what they wear and the car they drive. In a world where things are judged on what we see we don't have time to look deeper. Judging books by it's cover

We always see people outer appearance and we never see their inner and there we are mistaken.

I loved the performance of your friend ... Go that not everyone does ... Example!

Many good post posts are so beautiful

Man looks at the outside appearance but God looks at the heart.

One should never try to be judgemental about peoole because no body knows battle that people are going through.

ahahahaha this man just nailed it!

I watch this

i have made it a point to NEVER, EVER think you know a person or his credentials by the way he is dressed or the way he looks or even the way he talks and acts.

You will end up getting embarrassed. Thanks for this Post @cryptopie

P.S. I can remember when I first joined here. For a number of months I had only 60 SP. And I can say there was a few people who wouldn't give me the time of day. Once I got over 1,000 SP it changed a little. But those people who dissed me when I was at 60 SP I still have nothing to do with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97