Ulog #002 A heartbreaking day......

in #ulog6 years ago

My day was overwhelming, and heartbreaking.
I woke up very late due to late night reading in preparations for my upcoming test and then i heard my lodge caretaker calling all the tenants to come out for sanitation. The back of my lodge is really bushy and such is not good for residential areas.So with my shorts and polo i came out ready to clean my environment.After a few minutes into the work some of the tenants started leaving with a bad excuse of being tired, this made other tenants go berserk because the decision to clear the bush was a collective one. The caretaker had to intervene and calm them down with a promise of handling the issue.

After the clearing, i had my bath,ate and started chatting with my new found love, he had been asking me out for a while and i decided to give him a try because i was beginning to have feelings for him also but to my utter shock and dismay he said he could not continue the relationship,i was perplexed and speechless and brokenhearted. Just when i had opened my heart to him,he dashed all my hopes. He gave an excuse of not being buoyant enough in finance to take good care of me, i told him to save his explanation and disappear from my life. It was really a bad moment for me. But then i thought in my heart that maybe he is not God's plan for my life afterall,so i let it go and had a good sleep.

When i awoke it was almost time for Sunday school preview so i dressed up and went to @emmaxx house to call him so we could go together. After the preview we waited in church to charge our phones due to unavailability of electricity in town. After satisfying ourselves we walked home feeling happy, though i was still heartbroken.

THANKS FOR READING.

@Cupidflozy_innovative scientist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73